BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Baked Goods - Pale Ale - American - Clown Shoes -   United States
Baked Goods at Untapped
Brewery: Clown Shoes, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: June 28, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Thin and grassy with a cracker malt back. Nice and clean.

FMJ IPA - IPA - English - Ordnance Brewing -   United States
FMJ IPA at Untapped
Brewery: Ordnance Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - English
ABV: 6.6
First Had: June 28, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Citrus, resinous dry hop front, malty mid and back. Bitters hang way back.

Electri-Fly IPA  - IPA - American - Wild Ride Brewing -   United States
Electri-Fly IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Wild Ride Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.4
First Had: June 25, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Citrus and floral hop front, really dry but sweet backed, nice rounded mid and dried fruits on the back.

NW Red - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
NW Red at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 6.7
First Had: June 25, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lovely dry, sweet, caramel malts, slight hop resin bitters.

Easy Day Kolsch - Kölsch - Worthy Brewing -   United States
Easy Day Kolsch at Patton Maryland
Brewery: Worthy Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: June 25, 2017
My Rating: 2.75
My Comment: Easy drinking for a hot day.

Heady Topper - IPA - Imperial / Double - The Alchemist -   United States
Heady Topper at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: The Alchemist, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: June 23, 2017
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Super but not over powering on the juice, solid and slight chew, smooth back. One of a kind.

PC Pils - Pilsner - Other - Founders Brewing Co. -   United States
PC Pils at Backyard Social
Brewery: Founders Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.5
First Had: June 23, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean, thin, mild hops, more yeasty notes than not, lemon and dry citrus hop profile.

Cryo-Chronic IPA - IPA - American - Everybody's Brewing -   United States
Cryo-Chronic IPA at Backyard Social
Brewery: Everybody's Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: June 23, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Juicy and mild hop presence of citrus and hop cone resins. Full bodied and good carbonation lends to a sharp back.

No Pity Pale - Pale Ale - American - Lucky Labrador Brewing Company  -   United States
No Pity Pale at Lucky Labrador Tap Room
Brewery: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company , United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: June 23, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Soft caramel malts and sweet chewy breads. Gentile hop resin profile. Generous carbonation and beautiful back end.

Crux Pilz - Pilsner - German - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Crux Pilz at Spitz
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.2
First Had: June 22, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet and a dry hop earthy and vegital vibe.

Altbier - Altbier - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Altbier at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: June 20, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: You can't go wrong with this Alt, solid malt and caramel expressed front to back.

Dampfbier - Lager - Euro - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dampfbier at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Lager - Euro
ABV: 5.3
First Had: June 19, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Some bright yeast and lemon zesty notes.

Kölschtastic - Kölsch - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Kölschtastic at ChillNFill
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.9
First Had: June 19, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Nice and smooth, great yeast and hop balance.

Spring Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Pfriem Family Brewers -   United States
Spring Pale Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Pfriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5
First Had: June 19, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright and effervescent, heavy hop of tropical and floral with a dry back.

Crosstown Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Crosstown Pale Ale at Hopworks Urban Brewery
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.3
First Had: June 18, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Tons of citrus and earthy to dry leafy hops. Vegital front, strong estrangement on the back.

Wise & Bach - Weizenbock - Optimism Brewing Company -   United States
Wise & Bach at Optimism Brewing Company
Brewery: Optimism Brewing Company, United States
Style: Weizenbock
ABV: 7.5
First Had: June 18, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Roast and rounded, great Weiss yeast profile, mild hops and subtle spices.

West Coast IPA - IPA - American - Standard Brewing -   United States
West Coast IPA at Smith
Brewery: Standard Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.8
First Had: June 18, 2017
My Rating: 2.5
My Comment: Thin, somewhat between dishwater and dry leaves on a muddy bike path. Low malt presence, minimal carbonation.

Trickster - IPA - American - Black Raven Brewing Company -   United States
Trickster at Nickerson Street Saloon
Brewery: Black Raven Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: June 17, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Lots of pine and hop cone resins. Chewy brown breads, slight herbal and high carbonation on the back.

Cold Beer Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - FarmStrong Brewing Company -   United States
Cold Beer Pilsner at Brouwer's Cafe
Brewery: FarmStrong Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 3.5
First Had: June 17, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean, grassy and herbal, bright carbonation and lots of activity on the tongue.

Double Dry Hopped IPA - IPA - Imperial / Double - Maritime Pacific Brewing Company -   United States
Double Dry Hopped IPA at Maritime Pacific Brewing Co.
Brewery: Maritime Pacific Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 7.5
First Had: June 17, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Beautiful and delicate. Sweet and mild herbal hop notes front to mid. Lingers sweet chewy breads.

Hop-Weizen - Hefeweizen - Maritime Pacific Brewing Company -   United States
Hop-Weizen at Maritime Pacific Brewing Co.
Brewery: Maritime Pacific Brewing Company, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 0
First Had: June 17, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Strong hop presence on the front. Solid bodied with the weizen coriander and spice/yeast notes.

Früh Kölsch - Kölsch - Cölner Hofbräu Früh -   Germany
Früh Kölsch at Stammtisch
Brewery: Cölner Hofbräu Früh, Germany
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 16, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Plenty of floral and herbal hops, slight crispy mid, sharper acidic backed.

Wave Train - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Wave Train at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.9
First Had: June 16, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Great caramel and dried off mid, some hop estrangement and bright carbonation on the tongue.

Timber Jim IPA - IPA - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Timber Jim IPA at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: June 16, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Chewy mouthfeel with a pine and herbal dry hop profile on the front. Decent rounded back, clean without a bad aftertaste.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 14, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Smooth, burned, roasted, mild.

Bitburger Premium Pils / Premium Beer - Pilsner - German - Bitburger Braugruppe -   Germany
Bitburger Premium Pils / Premium Beer at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Bitburger Braugruppe, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 14, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: It's Greg Approved!!! Crispy, grassy, herbally, yeasty!

Jever Pilsener - Pilsner - German - Friesisches Brauhaus zu Jever -   Germany
Jever Pilsener at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Friesisches Brauhaus zu Jever, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: June 14, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Grassy and mild yeast front. Decent bitter grassy mid. Dry on the back.

Barok Dunkel - Lager - Dunkel Munich - Black Lion Homebrewery -   United States
Barok Dunkel at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Black Lion Homebrewery, United States
Style: Lager - Dunkel Munich
ABV: 5.2
First Had: June 14, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Tons of spice, yeast, clove, and mild banana. Darker sweet mid, solid to the end.

Blizzard Conditions - IPA - American - Epic Brewing Co. (Utah, Colorado) -   United States
Blizzard Conditions at Tin Bucket
Brewery: Epic Brewing Co (Utah, Colorado), United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: June 14, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Bitter hop floral front, juicy and sweet honey mid, tropical backing.

Dunkles Lager - Lager - Dunkel Munich - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Dunkles Lager at 1856
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Dunkel Munich
ABV: 5.3
First Had: June 14, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry and malty, sweet bread, chewy, and refreshing.

Moon Dog - Lager - Dark - Base Camp Brewing Company -   United States
Moon Dog at Base Camp Brewing
Brewery: Base Camp Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 4.6
First Had: June 13, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Roasted front, burned sugars and nuts, chewy but clean. Sweeter​ on the back.

Kölsch Ya On the Flip Side - Kölsch - Base Camp Brewing Company -   United States
Kölsch Ya On the Flip Side at Base Camp Brewing
Brewery: Base Camp Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5
First Had: June 13, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great local take on a traditional Kolsch. Slight yeast expressed on the front and on the tongue..it has a gentile lemon zest.

Focal Banger - IPA - American - The Alchemist -   United States
Focal Banger at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: The Alchemist, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: June 13, 2017
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Mosaic and citra bomb. Smooth, bready malts, and sweet enough to carry it and let the hops express way back.

The Crusher - IPA - Imperial / Double - The Alchemist -   United States
The Crusher at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: The Alchemist, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 9
First Had: June 12, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: A lot of dried hop leafs with a bit of rotted grass, solid bodied and a bit of chewy breads, some lingering bitters.

Hazedelic Juice Grenade - IPA - American - Grist House Craft Brewery  -   United States
Hazedelic Juice Grenade at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Grist House Craft Brewery , United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: June 12, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Has a bit of wet tropical and citrus hopfront. Thinner bodied, hazy musk on the back. Grapefruit pith after taste.

Experimental IBUsive - HBC 438 - IPA - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Experimental IBUsive - HBC 438 at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.3
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Experimental hops give a coconut vibe to the mid, sweet tropical nose and front. Solid bodied and plenty of dry hop backing.

Big Shoes IPA - IPA - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Big Shoes IPA at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.4
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super clean IPA, tropical fruit and juicy hop resins. Lighter bodied, slight sweet mid, soft on the back. Summer session IPA.

Mosaic IPA - IPA - American - Lost Nation Brewing -   United States
Mosaic IPA at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Lost Nation Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Classic unfiltered NE style IPA. Generous amounts of juicy tropical and sharp hop resins. Chewy and solid mid. Leaves the mouth watering.

Breakfast Of Champions - Stout - Milk / Sweet - Voodoo Brewing Company -   United States
Breakfast Of Champions at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Voodoo Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Milk / Sweet
ABV: 5.2
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Strong roasted and coffee notes on the front, fades quickly to a dry cocoa powder on the back. Maple syrup after taste.

Sip of Sunshine - IPA - Imperial / Double - Lawson's Finest Liquids -   United States
Sip of Sunshine at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Lawson's Finest Liquids, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Tropical and sweet front. Mild malts, bright hits of hop florals and citrus juice.

Tiny Moving Parts - Pale Ale - American - Dancing Gnome -   United States
Tiny Moving Parts at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Dancing Gnome, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: NE juicy pale, fresh and solid in the mouth. Cloudy resins and a bit of citrus acids.

Fortunate Sun - IPA - American - Great Notion Brewing -   United States
Fortunate Sun at Great Notion Brewing
Brewery: Great Notion Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A little pine, a little tropical and a strong malt character helps pull it together.

Strawberry Shortcake - Sour - Ale - Great Notion Brewing -   United States
Strawberry Shortcake at Great Notion Brewing
Brewery: Great Notion Brewing, United States
Style: Sour - Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: June 11, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: More tart sour strawberries than shortcake. Enough sweet to hold back the dry sourness.

Lush IPA - IPA - American - Fremont Brewing -   United States
Lush IPA at Saraveza
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: June 10, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Tropical and lush floral hop notes front to back. Slight dry and sugars express in the mid.

Das Bier Kolsch - Kölsch - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Das Bier Kolsch at Prospect Bottleshop & Bar
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: June 10, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and mildly sweet. Dry cereal grains and slight grassy notes.

The DAB Lab, Juice Joint - IPA - New England - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The DAB Lab, Juice Joint at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: June 07, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Juicy and dry, herbal and super fruit, pleasantly rounded. Great IPA.

Anvil ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - AleSmith Brewing Company -   United States
Anvil ESB at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: AleSmith Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.5
First Had: June 07, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweeter and more metallic acidic than it should be. Hops are hidden behind a full caramel malt build.

Morland Old Speckled Hen - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Greene King -   England
Morland Old Speckled Hen at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Greene King, England
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5
First Had: June 07, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: You can relax and be rest assured that this beer will provide transportation to the place you need to be.

The Last of the Mosaics - IPA - American - Old Ivy Brewery & Taproom -   United States
The Last of the Mosaics at Old Ivy Brewery and Taproom
Brewery: Old Ivy Brewery & Taproom, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: June 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: A bit of thin wet rotted hop cones, thin malt backing, soft yeast notes, thin bodied.

Dark Thoughts Cascade Dark Ale - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Dark Thoughts Cascade Dark Ale at Old Ivy Brewery and Taproom
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 6.66
First Had: June 06, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry roasted and clean. Plenty of dry hoppy leafs. Great full bodied and chewy mid.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by Retappd for WordPress

Leave a Reply