BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Juicy Winter Ale - Winter Ale - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Juicy Winter Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 7.5
First Had: December 14, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: That's an interesting juicy and malty mix that is sweet, dry, wintery, earthen and dry leafy.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: December 14, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A great chewy oatmeal raisin cookies in liquid format. Sweet brown sugars, mild hops, solid body.

HUB Lager - Pilsner - Czech - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
HUB Lager at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5.1
First Had: December 14, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic approach, soft and cereal grain dry malts.

Pils Project #2 - Pilsner - Czech - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Pils Project #2 at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5.1
First Had: December 12, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Uber grassy and wet hay profile. Sweet cereal grains complete against the strong bitters.

Mindsturm - Hefeweizen - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Mindsturm at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.2
First Had: December 12, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic Bavarian style with tons of banana esters and clove spice. Great chew. Solid citrus accents.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: December 11, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry, leafy, citrus and lemon, grassy hints. Mellow back.

Bad Santa, Cascadian Dark Ale - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - Pelican Brewing Company -   United States
Bad Santa, Cascadian Dark Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Pelican Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 7.5
First Had: December 11, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Super roasted. Strong bitteness with a lot of wet leaf and bright resin action.

Altbier - Altbier - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Altbier at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: December 11, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A bit dry, a bit sweet, a bit soft, a bit chewy. All good,all the time,

Dunkelweizen - Dunkelweizen - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dunkelweizen at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 6
First Had: December 11, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Wow, as Bavarian as it can get outside of Deutschland.

Dry Hopped Pilsner - Pilsner - German - Level Brewing -   United States
Dry Hopped Pilsner at 1856
Brewery: Level Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 0
First Had: December 10, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Bright grassy and lemon zest action, medium yeast, great sweet balance.

Käscadia - Kölsch - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Käscadia at Haymaker
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Great dry cereal malts, slight chew, freshand sweet.

Käscadia - Kölsch - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Käscadia at Haymaker
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Fresh, sweet corn malts, dry back, shallow malts, clean finishing.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Solid caramel and sweetness, gentile hops, gerat chew, mild lingering bitters.

Dank IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Dank IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.8
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Tropical and DanKness is light on the mid, dry and sweet backed. Moldy would be an appropriate descriptor.

English Mild - English Mild Ale - Ancestry Brewing Company -   United States
English Mild at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing Company, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 4.5
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: More Earthy and dirty leafs than sweet, mild bitteness and watery mid. Similar to Old Speckled Hen.

Dark Irish - Dark Ale - Ancestry Brewing Company -   United States
Dark Irish at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing Company, United States
Style: Dark Ale
ABV: 6.3
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Roasty, thin front, mild bitteness, soft earthen and herbal hop profile. Low sweetness and carbonation.

Horchata Winter Stout - Stout - Other - Ancestry Brewing Company -   United States
Horchata Winter Stout at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Other
ABV: 8
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Thee horchata vibe is strong with this one. Coats the tongue after. Lingers cocoa and spices.

Freezing Fog NW Winter Ale - Winter Ale - Ancestry Brewing Company -   United States
Freezing Fog NW Winter Ale at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing Company, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 6.7
First Had: December 08, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Solid roast, slight thin body, wet on the tongue, mild dry leaf and cone hops.

Bad Santa, Cascadian Dark Ale - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - Pelican Brewing Company -   United States
Bad Santa, Cascadian Dark Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Pelican Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 7.5
First Had: December 07, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: More burned grains than last year. Thin approach but lingering coated dry tongue. Sweet caramel and espresso bitteness.

Altbier - Altbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Altbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: December 07, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Roasted and sweet. Mild hop cone and earthen resins notes. Mild burned char back.

Chocolate Hazelnut Porter - Porter - Other - Heretic Brewing Company -   United States
Chocolate Hazelnut Porter at Untapped
Brewery: Heretic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 7
First Had: December 06, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Roasted nuts front, sweet cocoa, low carbonation, lingers slight coffee bitterness.

Chocolate Porter - Porter - Other - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Chocolate Porter at Untapped
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 5.1
First Had: December 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Straight up chocolate if you're looking for that. Zero hop profile, roasted notes drop quickly with the sweetness.

Dark Prince - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - Gilgamesh Brewing -   United States
Dark Prince at Untapped
Brewery: Gilgamesh Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 6.5
First Had: December 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Fresh Hop version. Dry and roasted more than most CDA's. Watery mid with a thin vibe.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: December 02, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Super solid, sweet, dry, chewy, mild hop aromatics.

Sleigh'r - Altbier - Ninkasi Brewing Company -   United States
Sleigh'r at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ninkasi Brewing Company, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 7.2
First Had: December 01, 2017
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Lusciousness in a bottle, smooth but sharp bitteness from the roast. Clean back.

IPA - IPA - American - AleSmith Brewing Company -   United States
IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: AleSmith Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.25
First Had: December 01, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Really pine and dry malt forward. Strong flavors and amazing finish.

Point Blank Red - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Point Blank Red
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.4
First Had: December 01, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: @Haymaker Sweet caramel and solid chew. Soft dry evergreen hops, mild bitteness.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: December 01, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet mug of love! Caramels and dry hop resins, dried fruit and dark bread crust.

Off Leash - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Off Leash at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 4.5
First Had: December 01, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lot of great hop flavor and dry bitteness. Thin crackery malt lends a lighter sweet support.

Roasted Rye IPA - Rye Beer - Reuben's Brews -   United States
Roasted Rye IPA at EastBurn
Brewery: Reuben's Brews, United States
Style: Rye Beer
ABV: 7
First Had: December 01, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Roasty and rich, mild spice hits, chewy mid, earthy and dry hop cone and bright resins.

Where the Mild Things Are - English Mild Ale - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Where the Mild Things Are at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.5
First Had: November 29, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Beautiful English style mild, robust malt nose, classic dry herbal to earthy hops.

Red 5 Standing By - Red Ale - Other - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Red 5 Standing By at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Other
ABV: 4.8
First Had: November 29, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A sweet caramel forward and bitter mid. Hops are dry leafy and hop cone resins.

Crux Pilz - Pilsner - German - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Crux Pilz at Spitz
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 28, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Clean and slight citrus pith, mild grassy notes, bright carbonation, lingers sweet lemons.

Fresh Squeezed IPA - IPA - American - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Fresh Squeezed IPA at Charlie's Mountain View
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.4
First Had: November 26, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong citrus and grapefruit pith, dry and mild sweetness. Solid bodied, good chew.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: November 23, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Excellent sweet caramel malts and soft hops. Solid body, great chew.

Kiwanda, Pre-Prohibition Cream Ale - Cream Ale - Pelican Brewing Company -   United States
Kiwanda, Pre-Prohibition Cream Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Pelican Brewing Company, United States
Style: Cream Ale
ABV: 5.4
First Had: November 23, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Helping kill off the keg ... Got the last draft... Decent and clean for now.

Extra Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Extra Pale Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: November 23, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry pine needles and resins all on the front. Drinking the evergreens, sparging the wood, many terms apply.

Loch Ness Lager - Lager - American Light - Terminal Gravity Brewing (TG) -   United States
Loch Ness Lager at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Terminal Gravity Brewing (TG), United States
Style: Lager - American Light
ABV: 3.7
First Had: November 23, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright, citrus, lemon, clean and thin while holding it's own. Dry cracker malts.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Royale Brewing Company -   United States
Pilsner at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Royale Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: November 23, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry and grassy, citrus, herbal hops. Lighter cracker chewy white bread malt.

Dunkelweizen - Dunkelweizen - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dunkelweizen at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 6
First Had: November 23, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super banana esters and clove spice notes. Chalky tongue, soft earthen hops, juicy, caramel malt back end.

Bitburger Premium Pils / Premium Beer - Pilsner - German - Bitburger Braugruppe -   Germany
Bitburger Premium Pils / Premium Beer at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Bitburger Braugruppe, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: November 21, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry hop and grains. Mild lemon and grassy herbal notes.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: November 21, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super strong but thin bodied, burned coffee and dark roasted cereal. Dry backed.

Weltenburger Kloster Barock Dunkel - Lager - Dunkel Munich - Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg -   Germany
Weltenburger Kloster Barock Dunkel at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg, Germany
Style: Lager - Dunkel Munich
ABV: 4.7
First Had: November 21, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Smooth and sweet, roasted and slight burned sugars notes. Low hop profile and lingering caramel notes.

Frankenheim Alt - Altbier - Frankenheim Brauerei -   Germany
Frankenheim Alt at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Frankenheim Brauerei, Germany
Style: Altbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: November 21, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bready chew, crusty and dry grains. Dry and mild earthy hop notes.

IPX Wakatu: Single Hop Ale - IPA - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
IPX Wakatu: Single Hop Ale at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6
First Had: November 21, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and really hop forward with citrus and grapefruit pith, bitters are tart.

Super Chill - IPA - New England - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Super Chill at Hopworks Urban Brewery
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: November 18, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Super grapefruit and cloudy, dry all over, sweet orange and citra pithy back.

Velvet ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Velvet ESB at Hopworks Urban Brewery
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 18, 2017
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Always a smooth caramel bomb of goodness.

Uptown Brown - Brown Ale - American - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Uptown Brown at Trap Door Brewing
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 5.8
First Had: November 18, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Slight dry and thin but dark roasted flavors. Mild hop, solid burned sugars and coffee vibe.

Dry Hop Pilsner - Pilsner - German - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Dry Hop Pilsner at Trap Door Brewing
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.1
First Had: November 18, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and slight citrus to herbal hop profile. Thin malt bill, great finish.

Nitro Oatmeal Stout - Stout - Oatmeal - Founders Brewing Co. -   United States
Nitro Oatmeal Stout at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Founders Brewing Co, United States
Style: Stout - Oatmeal
ABV: 4.5
First Had: November 18, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin, smooth front to back, solid roast of coffee and dark grains.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by Retappd for WordPress

Leave a Reply