BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Suicide Squeeze  - IPA - American - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Suicide Squeeze at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: May 25, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bright and sharp lemon and zesty with some sweet and dry notes.

Andechser Vollbier Hell - Lager - Helles - Klosterbrauerei Andechs -   Germany
Andechser Vollbier Hell at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Klosterbrauerei Andechs, Germany
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 25, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Thin and lighter sweet front. Mild grass and citrus pith notes. Cereal grain bill, sweet back end.

Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Helles Lager at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 25, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lighter and clean grassy hop notes. Dry mid,slight cereal grain bill.

Over Hopulation - IPA - New England - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Over Hopulation at Saraveza
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 8.5
First Had: May 22, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Juicy and chewy, strong hop grapefruit and pithy citrus. Great carbonation, medium bodied.

Shoulder Tap - Pilsner - Other - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Shoulder Tap at Saraveza
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.8
First Had: May 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A bit chewy for a Pils, pine hops more than citrus or grassy, clean overall with shallow back end.

Aussie Ausborne - Pale Ale - Australian - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Aussie Ausborne at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - Australian
ABV: 5
First Had: May 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Super hop cone resins, tropical and sweet fruity pebbles action. Dry mid and back. Lingers a bit dry.

Let's Play! - Pilsner - Other - Level Beer -   United States
Let's Play! at Haymaker
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.9
First Had: May 22, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry and grassy front. Herbal and sweet mid, soft back.

What the Fluff - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
What the Fluff at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: May 20, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: It's fluffy, and juicy, and dry, and full bodied, and sweet, and, and, and....

Suicide Squeeze  - IPA - American - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Suicide Squeeze at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: May 20, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bright and effervescent with lots of carbonation and tropical hop notes.

Mystery Cloud Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Mystery Cloud Hazy IPA at Gigantic Brewing Company
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: May 19, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Light, fluffy, great juicy front, shallow malt back, clean hop notes.

Kiss The Goat - Doppelbock - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Kiss The Goat at Gigantic Brewing Company
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Doppelbock
ABV: 8
First Had: May 19, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Taking dopplebock to the next level. Super roasty, clean chewy mid, lingers dry on the tongue.

Glow Cloud - IPA - New England - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Glow Cloud at Haymaker
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: May 19, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: As fluffy beer goes, citrus pithy and tropical notes. Great smooth back and shallow malt bill.

Let's Play! - Pilsner - Other - Level Beer -   United States
Let's Play! at Haymaker
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.9
First Had: May 19, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Classic German Pilsner, softer bitters, juicy lemon zest, dry back.

Suicide Squeeze  - IPA - American - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Suicide Squeeze at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: May 16, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Grassy and citrus pithy front, mild tropical mid, shallow sweet and chewy malt.

Helles - Lager - Helles - River Bend Hop Farm and Brewery -   United States
Helles at Saraveza
Brewery: River Bend Hop Farm and Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.1
First Had: May 13, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin body, shallow but pleasant lemon zest and grassy hop notes. Dry cereal grains.

Hidden Hand - Schwarzbier - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Hidden Hand at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.7
First Had: May 12, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Classic Schwartz Bier. Dry and thin with a sharp bitter from the roast. Slight cocoa note, dropped quickly off the back.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at 1856
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: May 12, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Hard to be perfect, but it is. Lemon grassy and dry pithy approach. Bright and effervescent.

Maibock - Maibock / Heller (Helles) Bock - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Maibock at 1856
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Maibock / Heller (Helles) Bock
ABV: 7
First Had: May 12, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry and sweet, cereal grains, full body, soft carbonation.

What the Fluff - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
What the Fluff at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: May 12, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Solid grapefruit juice and dry pithy characters. Chewy mid. Great carbonation.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.9
First Had: May 12, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Mild grassy and yeasty vibe, classic floral and hop resin vibe. Dry and thin back.

East Side Oatmeal Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
East Side Oatmeal Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 6
First Had: May 12, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Oatmeal front, slight grassy funk, thin body, good carbonation, sweet back end.

Maibock - Maibock / Heller (Helles) Bock - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Maibock at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Maibock / Heller (Helles) Bock
ABV: 7
First Had: May 12, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sharp forward hop cone bitters with a sweet bread crust chew. Lots of carbonation and lingers vegital esters.

Occam's Hazer #2 - IPA - New England - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Occam's Hazer #2 at Backyard Social
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: May 09, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Solid grapefruit juice and dry powder on the tongue. Thick bodied and good carbonation.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Kölsch at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: May 09, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Koln style Kolsch, dry and minor grassy hop front. Lemon and dry pithy notes. Sweet dry cereal malt back.

Altbier - Altbier - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Altbier at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 08, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry and sweet, classic approach to the hops with earthen to slight pine resin notes.

Galaxy Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Galaxy Pils at Saraveza
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 6
First Had: May 06, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Really? Horny much? This will put u in da mood... Just sayn'.

Wave Train - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Wave Train at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.9
First Had: May 06, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lighter than an Amber, pleasant roast cereal malt bill, sharp hop cone esters on the back.

Mild Child - English Mild Ale - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Mild Child at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 4
First Had: May 06, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Solid chew caramel malts with earthen to hop resin bitters. Clean, slight bight on the back.

Ferocious Citrus IPA - IPA - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Ferocious Citrus IPA at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: May 06, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry and pithy, medium bodied and dry, sweet orange juice notes, thin cracker malts.

Altera - Lager - American Amber / Red - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Altera at Baerlic Brewing
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.5
First Had: May 06, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sticky, chewy, and powedery on the tongue. Thin carbonation similar to nitro in consistency.

Cryo Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Cryo Pale Ale at River Daze Cafe
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: May 05, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Great smooth front, bitters are not offensively over the top,sweet chewy white bread back.

Summer Ale - Pale Ale - American - Fremont Brewing -   United States
Summer Ale at Swift and Union
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 05, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Improvement over last year's. Strong dry citrus to pine cone resins, sweet orange peel, good carbonation.

Clearly Now, the Haze Is Gone - IPA - American - Fortside Brewing Company -   United States
Clearly Now, the Haze Is Gone at Swift and Union
Brewery: Fortside Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: May 05, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Soft around the edges, pleasant vibe, dry back, juicy hop notes.

Fields of Green (DESDEMONA) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Fields of Green (DESDEMONA) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.6
First Had: May 04, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Chewy, juicy, yeasty, solid, drops quickly, lingers grapefruit pith.

Sasquatch Jason Schwarzbier - Hefeweizen - Sasquatch Brewing Company -   United States
Sasquatch Jason Schwarzbier at Sasquatch Brewing Company & New West Cider
Brewery: Sasquatch Brewing Company, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 04, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean, thin bodied, roasted and burned cardboard action. Low carbonation, sweet caramel back end notes.

What the Fluff - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
What the Fluff at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: May 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet and mild dry juicy hop notes. Grapefruit pith and pineapple to pine resins.

Fields of Green (DESDEMONA) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Fields of Green (DESDEMONA) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.6
First Had: May 03, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Pineapple and dry juicy front. Solid chew, with a lingering sweet note.

Wayfinder Hell - Lager - Pale - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Wayfinder Hell at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Lager - Pale
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great grassy nose. Soft and delicate lemon citrus mid, mild yeasty feel, drops quickly off the back.

Glowed Up - IPA - New England - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Glowed Up at Pacific House
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.5
First Had: May 02, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry front, juicy, mild sweetness and citrus notes. Clean, but coats the tongue.

Mountain Mama - Pale Ale - American - Everybody's Brewing -   United States
Mountain Mama
Brewery: Everybody's Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: May 01, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Orange zest, dry and sweet mid, coats the tongue, sticky syrup and zest bitters back.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Pacific House
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: May 01, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Mild sweetness on the front with the dry cereal grain bill. Grassy and lemon zest hop bitters.

Down Under IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Down Under IPA at Pacific House
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: May 01, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Tropical and pine sharp with some grapefruit juice notes. Medium bodied, mild carbonation, lingering hop resins.

Be Happy Hefe - Hefeweizen - Barrel Mountain Brewing -   United States
Be Happy Hefe at Pacific House
Brewery: Barrel Mountain Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.7
First Had: May 01, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Mild esters, great body, good carbonation, present hops range from earthen to bright citrus.

Dog Mountain Pils - Pilsner - Other - Lucky Labrador Brewing Company  -   United States
Dog Mountain Pils at Lucky Labrador Brew Pub
Brewery: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company , United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 0
First Had: April 28, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Solid grassy and herbal to flowery hop notes. Thin bodied, good carbonation.

Blue Dog Pale Ale - Lager - Pale - Lucky Labrador Brewing Company  -   United States
Blue Dog Pale Ale at Lucky Labrador Brew Pub
Brewery: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company , United States
Style: Lager - Pale
ABV: 5.2
First Had: April 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic American pale ale with solid crystal malt body and bitter hop cone resins.

Mountain Rescue Session Ale - Pale Ale - American - GoodLife Brewing Company -   United States
Mountain Rescue Session Ale at Haymaker
Brewery: GoodLife Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5
First Had: April 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Then, clean, dry, hop cone resins, fresh tasting, low carbonation.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Haymaker
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: April 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Gentile grassy and herbal hop notes. Cereal grains, dry back, low carbonation.

Inspector - Red Ale - Irish - Royale Brewing Company -   United States
Inspector at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Royale Brewing Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 6
First Had: April 27, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and burned cardboard but not offensively such. Thin mid and coats the tongue.

Mein Grünes / Meine Festweisse / Wiesen Edel-Weisse (TAP4) - Hefeweizen - Schneider Weisse G. Schneider & Sohn -   Germany
Mein Grünes / Meine Festweisse / Wiesen Edel-Weisse (TAP4) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Schneider Weisse G Schneider & Sohn, Germany
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 6.2
First Had: April 27, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: One can not pass up a beautiful banana weisen when presented with the chance.

Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Helles Lager at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.8
First Had: April 27, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright herbs, grass, lemon zest and sweet chewy white bread malts. Clean back, fizzy carbonation.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply