BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Käscadia - Kölsch - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Käscadia at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: October 22, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Nice clean yeast and lemon zest mid. Thin cracker malt with a mild dry back.

Blitzkrieg Bock - Bock - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Blitzkrieg Bock at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Bock
ABV: 7.6
First Had: October 22, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Soft around the edges, gentile yeast and hop profile. Great sipper.

When the Lights Go Brown In the City - Brown Ale - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
When the Lights Go Brown In the City at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 5.9
First Had: October 22, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Soft approach to this classic American brown.

Sawtooth Dry Hopped With Mosaic Hops - Lager - Amber - Left Hand Brewing Company -   United States
Sawtooth Dry Hopped With Mosaic Hops at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Left Hand Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Amber
ABV: 5.3
First Had: October 21, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Lighter than most wet hop beers, a dry mid with a citrus zesty approach.

Ashland Amber Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Caldera Brewing Company -   United States
Ashland Amber Ale at Pacific House
Brewery: Caldera Brewing Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.6
First Had: October 21, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Bitter wet leafs and a wet cardboard mid. Mild yeast and sweet chewy malts.

Powell Butte Pale - Pale Ale - American - Mt Tabor Brewing -   United States
Powell Butte Pale at Pacific House
Brewery: Mt Tabor Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.1
First Had: October 20, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and hoppy floral and cone resins, slight sweet chewy malts.

Agave Amber Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Bearded Brothers Brewery -   United States
Agave Amber Ale at beerded brothers brewing
Brewery: Bearded Brothers Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 7.88
First Had: October 20, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet and dry front, mild earthy and resinous hop presence, solid bodied, good carbonation.

When the Lights Go Brown In the City - Brown Ale - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
When the Lights Go Brown In the City at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 5.9
First Had: October 20, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Coffee forward with a mild hop. Cocoa is really pronounced front to back. Sweet after taste.

Blitzkrieg Bock - Bock - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Blitzkrieg Bock at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Bock
ABV: 7.6
First Had: October 20, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: "Environmentally Friendly" Bock in it's Earthy hop vibe.

New Order IPA Fresh Hop - IPA - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
New Order IPA Fresh Hop at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: October 20, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Grassy and dry, yeasty mid, powder coating on the tongue.

Fresh Hop Mosaic Pale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Fresh Hop Mosaic Pale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 19, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean and bright front citrus to floral notes. Mild cracker malt back, gentile back, dries after the second swig.

New England IPA - IPA - New England - Epic Brewing Co. (Utah, Colorado) -   United States
New England IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Epic Brewing Co (Utah, Colorado), United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.3
First Had: October 19, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Sweet citrus and aromatic nose, coating the tongue with powdery vibe, juicy but mild.

Fresh Hop Ale - Harvest Ale - Caldera Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Hop Ale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Caldera Brewing Company, United States
Style: Harvest Ale
ABV: 4.6
First Had: October 19, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Nose is strong, grassy dry and pithy. Sweet back and caramel malts help the Uber hop profile.

Gudenhoppy Pils - Pilsner - Other - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Gudenhoppy Pils at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.3
First Had: October 15, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super classic approach to this Pilsener, slight grassy and herbal profile.

Beachwood IPL - Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager) - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Beachwood IPL at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager)
ABV: 6.1
First Had: October 15, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Slight dry and sweet front, clean malt cracker mid, grassy to herbal hop profile.

Mein Grünes / Meine Festweisse / Wiesen Edel-Weisse (TAP4) - Hefeweizen - Schneider Weisse G. Schneider & Sohn -   Germany
Mein Grünes / Meine Festweisse / Wiesen Edel-Weisse (TAP4) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Schneider Weisse G Schneider & Sohn, Germany
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 15, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Banana esters and clove expressed front to back. Yeasty coating on the tongue. Traditional.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 15, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean and solid malt back. Sweet mid and back. Gentile hops are secondary and only support the malt.

St James IRA - IPA - Red - ColdFire -   United States
St James IRA at Prospect Bottleshop & Bar
Brewery: ColdFire, United States
Style: IPA - Red
ABV: 6.1
First Had: October 15, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Stronger wet cardboard is balanced with the sweet and hop profile.

Citra Peelzner - Pilsner - Other - Falling Sky Brewing -   United States
Citra Peelzner at 1856
Brewery: Falling Sky Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 6
First Had: October 15, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean, effervescent carbonation, yeast is not super strong, lemon zest and citrus peaks. Thin cracker malts barely hang.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at 1856
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5
First Had: October 14, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Soft and lemongrass yeasty with a solid dry mid. White bread chew. Lingers dry.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Level Brewing -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Backyard Social
Brewery: Level Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 0
First Had: October 11, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Tasty with some mild yeasty notes and lemongrass vibe.

D'Bomb Amarillo Fresh Hop IPA - IPA - American - Sunriver Brewing Company -   United States
D'Bomb Amarillo Fresh Hop IPA at Backyard Social
Brewery: Sunriver Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: October 11, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Bright, citrus and clean malts.

Fresh Hopped Free Range Red - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Laurelwood Brewing Co. -   United States
Fresh Hopped Free Range Red at Loyal Legion
Brewery: Laurelwood Brewing Co, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 6.1
First Had: October 10, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Amazing fresh hop grassy and herbal approach. Solid chewy caramel malt back, lingers vegital.

Fresh Hop Nugget Bazooka Face - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Fresh Hop Nugget Bazooka Face at Breakside Brewery Slabtown
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 5
First Had: October 10, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright citrus with dry pithy front to mid. Juicy and sweet mid to back.

Citra Rye Pale Ale - Rye Beer - Joseph James Brewing Company -   United States
Citra Rye Pale Ale at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Joseph James Brewing Company, United States
Style: Rye Beer
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 09, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Bright citra profile, solid chewy rye bread back, lingering dry hop resinous bitters.

IPA - IPA - American - Lagunitas Brewing Company -   United States
IPA at The Birds Cafe
Brewery: Lagunitas Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 08, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Pleasant west coast IPA. Solid malt back, plenty of herbal bite.

Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - Hopmonk -   United States
Hefeweizen at HopMonk Tavern
Brewery: Hopmonk, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 07, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Softer esters, solid banana and subtle spice. Chew is there, coats the tongue.

Hopmonk IPA - IPA - American - Hopmonk -   United States
Hopmonk IPA at HopMonk Tavern
Brewery: Hopmonk, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: October 07, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Strong floral and hop cone/resinous forward vibe. Solid cracker malt back, sweet mid, lingering bitter beer face.

Pebble Project - Pale Ale - American - Discretion Brewing -   United States
Pebble Project at Discretion Brewing
Brewery: Discretion Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 4.6
First Had: October 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Hops are floral and slight resinous, tons of tropical fruits and dry mid. Sweet malt white bread chew.

Citra - IPA - American - Hermitage Brewing -   United States
Citra at West End Tap & Kitchen
Brewery: Hermitage Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: October 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry and bright, solid chew on the caramel malts, good effervescent dance on the back.

Amber Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Santa Cruz Mountain Brewing -   United States
Amber Ale at Santa Cruz Mountain Brewing
Brewery: Santa Cruz Mountain Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Excellent Amber with a mild dry back. Herbal to resinous approach.

Citra Rye Pale Ale - Rye Beer - Joseph James Brewing Company -   United States
Citra Rye Pale Ale at Cafe Americano
Brewery: Joseph James Brewing Company, United States
Style: Rye Beer
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 05, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Decent citrus and cut grass profile. Solid bread crust malt chew, medium bodied, great carbonation, bright after taste.

Chronic Amber Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Pizza Port Brewing Co. -   United States
Chronic Amber Ale at Pizza Rock DTLV
Brewery: Pizza Port Brewing Co, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 4.9
First Had: October 04, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: A bit sweet caramel with dry hop leaf and resinous profiles. Clean back, with a solid mouth and chew.

All Day IPA - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Founders Brewing Co. -   United States
All Day IPA at Pizza Rock DTLV
Brewery: Founders Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 4.7
First Had: October 04, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Hop forward with a clean and smooth body. Slight sweetness and low after taste.

Citra Rye Pale Ale - Rye Beer - Joseph James Brewing Company -   United States
Citra Rye Pale Ale at Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar
Brewery: Joseph James Brewing Company, United States
Style: Rye Beer
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 03, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Really bright citra and rye flavors, gentile and solid caramel sweet back.

Total Domination - IPA - American - Ninkasi Brewing Company -   United States
Total Domination at Gate C12
Brewery: Ninkasi Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: October 02, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Hop resin and grassy/herbal approach. Bright acids and rounded dry malts.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: September 30, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and yeasty, sweet notes with cracker thin malts, grassy and herbal hops.

Cast Out - IPA - American - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Cast Out at Upstairs Bar & Grill
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.6
First Had: September 29, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry and resinous hops with mild grains, sweet and mild floral hits on the back.

Cambodian Creamsicle IPA - IPA - American - Werner Bros. Brewery -   United States
Cambodian Creamsicle IPA at Upstairs Bar & Grill
Brewery: Werner Bros Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: September 29, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Clean, somewhat of an earthy and acidic hop profile.

Mindsturm - Hefeweizen - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Mindsturm at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.2
First Had: September 25, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Banana and clove front, nice yeasty body, gentile flavors.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: September 25, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Malty, rich, some bright hop resins, dry back.

Goggle Fogger Hefe Weizen - Hefeweizen - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Goggle Fogger Hefe Weizen at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5
First Had: September 24, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Oh how a nice soft pillow of banana and spices with gentile yeast notes ring so true on a Sunday afternoon.

Read Between the Lines - Pale Ale - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Read Between the Lines at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6
First Had: September 24, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Solid,wet and hop forward.

Fresh Hop Eliot IPA - IPA - American - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Fresh Hop Eliot IPA at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.6
First Had: September 24, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Grassy and dank. Thin and watery with mild crackery malt.

Wait...What? - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Wait...What? at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.6
First Had: September 23, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and hoppy leaves, slight earthy to vegital, medium roast malts, wet.

Dunkelweizen - Dunkelweizen - Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. -   United States
Dunkelweizen at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Sierra Nevada Brewing Co, United States
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: September 23, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Rich and roasty, banana yeast esters, coriander and clove on the back.

1859 Maibock - Maibock / Heller (Helles) Bock - Santiam Brewing -   United States
1859 Maibock at ChillNFill
Brewery: Santiam Brewing, United States
Style: Maibock / Heller (Helles) Bock
ABV: 6.1
First Had: September 23, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Super taditional dry malt approach with sweet caramel and mild earthy bitters.

Haze-C - IPA - New England - Stickmen Brewing Company -   United States
Haze-C at ChillNFill
Brewery: Stickmen Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.5
First Had: September 23, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Really low carbonation with sharp esters and a juicy mid to back. Mild malts, super hazy.

Warlock (2017) - Pumpkin / Yam Beer - Imperial - Southern Tier Brewing Company -   United States
Warlock (2017)
Brewery: Southern Tier Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pumpkin / Yam Beer - Imperial
ABV: 8.6
First Had: September 21, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Slight spice aromatic and some chew with vegital notes.

Peanut Butter Milk Stout - Stout - Milk / Sweet - Belching Beaver Brewery -   United States
Peanut Butter Milk Stout
Brewery: Belching Beaver Brewery, United States
Style: Stout - Milk / Sweet
ABV: 5.3
First Had: September 21, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Super creamy and roasted with a nice peanut mid.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by Retappd for WordPress

Leave a Reply