BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Belgian Imperial Stout - Stout - Imperial / Double - Farnam House Brewing Company -   United States
Belgian Imperial Stout at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Farnam House Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double
ABV: 9.5
First Had: August 15, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super ruch, mild yeast funk, dried plumbs, cocoa dryness, chewy and solid.

Wilderer Dunkel (Collaboration w/ Brauerei Gasthof Eck) - Lager - Dunkel Munich - Infusion Brewing Company -   United States
Wilderer Dunkel (Collaboration w/ Brauerei Gasthof Eck) at Crescent Moon Ale House
Brewery: Infusion Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Dunkel Munich
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 15, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great roasted grain bill, sweet molasses, burned sugars, mild hop resins to herbal/vegital notes. Clean, dry, distinct.

1217 - IPA - New England - Benson Brewery -   United States
1217 at Benson Brewery
Brewery: Benson Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.3
First Had: August 14, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Bright, dry, juicy, mild yeast, bitters all front then linger on back.

Biere De Garde - Bière de Garde - White Elm Brewing Company -   United States
Biere De Garde at White Elm Brewery
Brewery: White Elm Brewing Company, United States
Style: Bière de Garde
ABV: 6.4
First Had: August 13, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Funk is minimal hop on the nose, but really forward. If you like dirty socks soaked in caramel, this beer is for you.

Tiny Dots On An Endless Timeline - IPA - American - White Elm Brewing Company -   United States
Tiny Dots On An Endless Timeline at White Elm Brewery
Brewery: White Elm Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.1
First Had: August 13, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super classic IPA profile, clean citrus and hop resin. The oat and wheat lend to a chewy and solid mid/back.

Fluffaluffagus Stout - Stout - Other - White Elm Brewing Company -   United States
Fluffaluffagus Stout at White Elm Brewery
Brewery: White Elm Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Other
ABV: 13
First Had: August 13, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: So rich and sweet with the solid roast of grains and light hops. Excellent and I will go out of my way to get this again.

Fairy Nectar IPA - IPA - American - Kros Strain Brewing  -   United States
Fairy Nectar IPA at Yia Yia's
Brewery: Kros Strain Brewing , United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: August 11, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Soft and grassy, subtle grapefruit pith, sweet bready chewy on the mid. Pleasant to sip.

Citra Kölsch - Kölsch - Backswing Brewing Co. -   United States
Citra Kölsch at Backswing Brewing Co.
Brewery: Backswing Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 10, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Soft and sharp at the same time. Citra expressed throughout, more on the back. Mild yeast, coats the tongue.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Zipline Brewing Co. -   United States
Kölsch
Brewery: Zipline Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 10, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Not as citrus or yeast forward as it could be, gentile front, rounded and fuzzy on the tongue.

6-4-3 Double Play Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Blue Blood Brewing Company -   United States
6-4-3 Double Play Pilsner
Brewery: Blue Blood Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 10, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Nice bitteness and cracker malts, citrus/lemon bright hops.

Ale Storm - Blonde Ale - Nebraska Brewing Company -   United States
Ale Storm
Brewery: Nebraska Brewing Company, United States
Style: Blonde Ale
ABV: 5.1
First Had: August 10, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Sweet sugars and mild hops. Really coating the tongue, but mild in flavor.

Bomber Mountain - Red Ale - Irish - Black Tooth Brewing Company -   United States
Bomber Mountain
Brewery: Black Tooth Brewing Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 4.6
First Had: August 10, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Really nice, full bodied, sweet and chewy. Strong caramel malts expressed to the back.

India Pale Lager - Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager) - Brickway Brewery & Distillery -   United States
India Pale Lager
Brewery: Brickway Brewery & Distillery, United States
Style: Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager)
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 10, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Sharp dry leafy hops, super dry mid, earthy and citrus notes, sweet sneaks in on the back.

Crux Stout—Nitro - Stout - American - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Crux Stout—Nitro at Gate C11
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 7.7
First Had: August 10, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sometimes a big tall, dark and rich nitro stout is all life needs. Roast, burned grains and mild coffee hits.

Kamikaze Eagle - IPA - American - ColdFire -   United States
Kamikaze Eagle at Backyard Social
Brewery: ColdFire, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: August 08, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Full malt bodied and pungent hop esters. Coating on the tongue from the fuzzy hop approach.

Timber Jim IPA - IPA - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Timber Jim IPA at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: August 08, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super piny and strong hop cone resins. Dry mid,low sweetness and shallow malts.

Rogue Farms Honey Kölsch - Kölsch - Rogue Ales & Spirits -   United States
Rogue Farms Honey Kölsch at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Rogue Ales & Spirits, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5
First Had: August 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Nothing bad, pleasant but not really Kolsch like. Mild flavors and approach.

Steve Urquell - Pilsner - Czech - Green Dragon Brewing -   United States
Steve Urquell at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Green Dragon Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: August 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: More round than bright, full flavoured, medium bodied, sweet front, slight dry back. Citrus and lemon hop profile.

Fresh Roast - Brown Ale - American - Rogue Ales & Spirits -   United States
Fresh Roast at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Rogue Ales & Spirits, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 5.7
First Had: August 06, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Great roast flavor, little amt of sweet, mild bitterness from the grains. Dry back.

Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Helles Lager at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.3
First Had: August 05, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Solid, not super yeasty but close enough. Sweet front, dry and crisp back.

Grapefruit Sculpin - IPA - American - Ballast Point Brewing Company -   United States
Grapefruit Sculpin at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ballast Point Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: August 05, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Juicy, juicy, juicy, really juicy, dry pithy and bitteness is extra citrusy.

Porter Collie - Porter - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Porter Collie at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Porter - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 05, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Solid brown American Porter. Roasted quality is middle of the road, hops are mild, classic approach.

Alpenglow - Weizenbock - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Alpenglow at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Weizenbock
ABV: 7.5
First Had: August 04, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: More malt and spice than you can handle. Don't even try. It leaves more for me....

Old German - Lager - North American Adjunct - Pittsburgh Brewing Company -   United States
Old German at Arbor Lodge Neighborhood
Brewery: Pittsburgh Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - North American Adjunct
ABV: 4.2
First Had: August 03, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: It's beer.

Grapefruit Sculpin - IPA - American - Ballast Point Brewing Company -   United States
Grapefruit Sculpin at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ballast Point Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: August 03, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super excellent sweet and grapefruit IPA, dries out a lot on the mid, pithy is the back.

Kolsch - Kölsch - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Kolsch at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: August 03, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic yeasty Kolsch profile, soft citrus and bright grassy notes.

Celetna Street Lager - Lager - Dark - Widmer Brothers Brewing -   United States
Celetna Street Lager at Widmer Brothers Pub
Brewery: Widmer Brothers Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 03, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Excellent take on a Schwartzbier, full roasted and strong bitters, sweet and mild mid, zero hop.

Pretty Pants Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - G-Man Brewery -   United States
Pretty Pants Pilsner at FlyBoy Brewing
Brewery: G-Man Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.5
First Had: July 29, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Not really a German Pils, but a nice quality to it. Thin body and thin cracker malts.

Kolsch - Kölsch - FlyBoy Brewing -   United States
Kolsch at FlyBoy Brewing
Brewery: FlyBoy Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.6
First Had: July 29, 2017
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Pretty mild yeast notes, thin bodied, hops range from citrus/lemon to grassy. Sessionable sipper.

RPM IPA - IPA - American - Boneyard Beer Company -   United States
RPM IPA at Patton Maryland
Brewery: Boneyard Beer Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.6
First Had: July 29, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Solid hop profile, pine cone, resinous, dried out mid. Slight sweet malt shows on the back.

Radeberger Pilsner - Pilsner - German - Radeberger Gruppe -   Germany
Radeberger Pilsner at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Radeberger Gruppe, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: July 28, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Yeasty, sharp, clean, crisp, refreshing, lemony, solid, acidic, thirst quenching.

Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Helles Lager at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.3
First Had: July 28, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Everything is ok. Everything is fine. Shut up and drink already.

Crux Pilz - Pilsner - German - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Crux Pilz at Spitz
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.2
First Had: July 28, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: "It does what it needs to do."

Phobos Single Hop Red Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Phobos Single Hop Red Ale at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.6
First Had: July 27, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Smooth and a solid mid, mild hop resin is there, dries a little bit. Great roasted nuts and dried grain malts.

Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Helles Lager at Backyard Social
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.3
First Had: July 27, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry and yeast front, lots of character to match the thin side.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Kölsch at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: July 27, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Crisp and thin, some citrus notes, mild dried cracker grains. Dry on the back.

Dampfbier - Lager - Euro - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dampfbier at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Lager - Euro
ABV: 5.3
First Had: July 27, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic approach, soft yeast, lots of body and chew.

Boston Irish Red Ale - Red Ale - Irish - Ghost Runners Brewery -   United States
Boston Irish Red Ale at Brewtopia
Brewery: Ghost Runners Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 6.8
First Had: July 23, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Super rich and full bodied. Roasted front grains reach almost to a wet cardboard vibe. Wet backed.

Scotch Barrel Aged Imperial Brown - Brown Ale - Belgian - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Scotch Barrel Aged Imperial Brown at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Brown Ale - Belgian
ABV: 10.5
First Had: July 22, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: One of the best barrel aged beers I've ever had. Smooth, mild, sweet, bourbon and roasted grains

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Breakside Brewery -   United States
ESB at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 6.2
First Had: July 22, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super balanced with lots of sweetness and English hops to make it all good

The Last of the Mosaics - IPA - American - Old Ivy Brewery & Taproom -   United States
The Last of the Mosaics at Old Ivy Brewery and Taproom
Brewery: Old Ivy Brewery & Taproom, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: July 21, 2017
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Acidic and sharp, tons of hop bitteness ranging from dirty leaves to earthen metallic hints. Sweet back, caramel malts front to back.

Hop Cooler - IPA - American - Ninkasi Brewing Company -   United States
Hop Cooler at Patton Maryland
Brewery: Ninkasi Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: July 21, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean, mild yeast notes along side the Citra hops that lend a nice lemon and orangish bitterness against the sweet malts.

Helles - Lager - Helles - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Helles at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.3
First Had: July 21, 2017
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Malty and sweet. Mild cereal grains and yeast coating on the tongue. Ends a little shallow.

Goggle Fogger Hefe Weizen - Hefeweizen - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Goggle Fogger Hefe Weizen at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5
First Had: July 20, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Some people like hefeweizen, some do not...

Lou (Ales For ALS) - Pale Wheat Ale - American - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Lou (Ales For ALS) at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Pale Wheat Ale - American
ABV: 4.7
First Had: July 20, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Strong hop profile on the front, citra and Simcoe I think. Chewy wheat unfiltered juicy body.

Alpenglow - Weizenbock - Fat Head's Brewery -   United States
Alpenglow at Fat Head's Brewery
Brewery: Fat Head's Brewery, United States
Style: Weizenbock
ABV: 7.5
First Had: July 20, 2017
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Solid bodied and tons of Weiss biers character. Banana and clove front to back.

Crux Pilz - Pilsner - German - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Crux Pilz at Spitz
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.2
First Had: July 18, 2017
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Lovely grassy and lemon zest approach. Yeast is mild but present enough to remember. Dries slightly behind a sweet hit.

Dot the O - Kölsch - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Dot the O at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 16, 2017
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Lots of grassy bitteness and yeast coating the tongue. hits sweet on the back with some dry cereal grains.

Framinghammer - Porter - Baltic - Jack's Abby -   United States
Framinghammer at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Jack's Abby, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 10
First Had: July 15, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet and strong, a mild roasted malt build.

Pot & Kettle - Porter - American - Trillium Brewing Company -   United States
Pot & Kettle at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Trillium Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: July 15, 2017
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Rich, solid and chewy. Lots of dry and sweet caramel to molasses back end.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by Retappd for WordPress

Leave a Reply