BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Buckwhat?! - Schwarzbier - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Buckwhat?! at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 22, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Really good, clean profile, peanut butter is there with a mild cocoa bitters on the back.

Rusalka - Lager - Dark - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Rusalka at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5
First Had: May 22, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Cocoa aromatics, Roasty malt front, dries out a bit on the mid, low carbonation shallow body, lingers toasted bread crusty.

Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Hefeweizen at Muddy Rudder Public House
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.7
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Yummy bananas and clove notes, chewy, yeasty and classic Bavarian approach.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Pilsner at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.5
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice dry and herbal to wet grassy front, strong mid and slight dry back. Clean and sessionable.

English Mild - English Mild Ale - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
English Mild at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 4.5
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: So much like Old Speckled Hen that I was confused for a moment. Low hops, bready like chew, toasted grains.

Irish Red - Red Ale - Irish - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Irish Red at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, toffee, malt forward, dries out on the back, low carbonation and subtle earthen hops.

Hopfenbombe - IPA - International - Zoiglhaus Brewing Company -   United States
Hopfenbombe at Zoiglhaus
Brewery: Zoiglhaus Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - International
ABV: 6.3
First Had: May 18, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry resin and citrus forward. Dry mid, thin cracker and acidic back.

Altbier - Altbier - Zoiglhaus Brewing Company -   United States
Altbier at Zoiglhaus
Brewery: Zoiglhaus Brewing Company, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5
First Had: May 18, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet caramel and toffee malt front, classic soft dry leafy hop cone bitters, medium bodied, low carbonation.

Dark Helmet - Lager - Dark - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Dark Helmet at Saraveza
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 18, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: The helmet is dark, the body is smooth, it's all kinds of roasty. Mild coffee grounds and burned toast.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at ChillNFill
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: May 17, 2019
My Rating: 5

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Haymaker
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A solid malty caramel classical smooth lovely ESB experience.

Blood Orange IPA - IPA - American - Boneyard Beer  -   United States
Blood Orange IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Boneyard Beer , United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 0
First Had: May 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Juicy and citrus front, lighter body and mild bittersweet pithy action.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Roasted and solid. Gift from a random person at Prost in celebration of my mug award.

Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier Dunkel - Dunkelweizen - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier Dunkel at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5.3
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: When you like a Bier, why skimp on the size?

Bitburger Premium Pils - Pilsner - German - Bitburger Braugruppe -   Germany
Bitburger Premium Pils at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Bitburger Braugruppe, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet, herbal, grassy, dry mid, solid body, effervescent, clean.

Früh Kölsch - Kölsch - Cölner Hofbräu Früh -   Germany
Früh Kölsch at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Cölner Hofbräu Früh, Germany
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Yeasty, slight fruity and dry crackers, medium bodied, coats the tongue.

Some Prefer the Dark - Porter - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Some Prefer the Dark at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - American
ABV: 4.5
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Weird mix of Porter malts and a pine to grapefruit hop profile. Strange.

Keller Landbier - Lager - Dortmunder / Export - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Keller Landbier at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Dortmunder / Export
ABV: 4.5
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean, classic, pine to resin front, dry cereal mid, refreshing.

Blueshift - IPA - Red - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Blueshift at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Red
ABV: 7.4
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Rich malt roast front with a hop cone resin presence. Sweet mid, lingers grassy bitters.

Agostini Pils - Pilsner - Other - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Agostini Pils at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: May 15, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Really interesting dry citrus pithy to orange peel vibe, not grassy but subtle herbal notes. Thin cracker sweet back.

Irrational IPA - IPA - American - Upright Brewing Company -   United States
Irrational IPA at Saraveza
Brewery: Upright Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: May 12, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong bitters and a dry hop resin front. Medium bodied, clean and gentle sweetness.

New Wave Pub Cider - Cider - Dry - Cider Riot! -   United States
New Wave Pub Cider at Cider Riot!
Brewery: Cider Riot!, United States
Style: Cider - Dry
ABV: 5.5
First Had: May 12, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Amazingly nice cider, not to sweet, not too dry, just right.

All Seeing IPA - IPA - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
All Seeing IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.3
First Had: May 12, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Juicy, a touch of funk, mild and full bodied beer.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 12, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A nice roast, solid with a clean profile. Delicious and yummy.

Extra Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Extra Pale Ale at Radio Room
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: May 12, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Light, bright, sweet, savory, hoppy, robust.

Dark Mild - English Mild Ale - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Dark Mild at 1856
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.7
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super quality roasted malt, gentile coffee to toffee sweetness, medium bodied, bitterness all over the back.

Zoigl-Schwarz - Schwarzbier - Zoiglhaus Brewing Company -   United States
Zoigl-Schwarz at 1856
Brewery: Zoiglhaus Brewing Company, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Thin and roasted front, lingers a burned cocoa powder to dry coffee note.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Mmmm love the smooth malt, sharp toasted vibe, subtle coffee and roasted mid to back. Rounded and smooooooth.

Radeberger Pilsner - Pilsner - German - Radeberger Gruppe -   Germany
Radeberger Pilsner at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Radeberger Gruppe, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Light, bright, crisp, hoppy, grassy, crackery, thin, bitter, dry.

TANG - IPA - American - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
TANG at Trap Door Brewing
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A mild juicy and thin bodied hazy IPA, more orange than not, more dry and pithy than not, soft bready chew.

Comb the Desert - Schwarzbier - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Comb the Desert at Trap Door Brewing
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.5
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Smooth and roasty, mild old wet coffee grounds on the mid, semi-sweet cocoa on the back.

Collectible - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Collectible at Trap Door Brewing
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 4.9
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A nice malt forward medium bodied beer, rounded mid with a slight hop fleafy resin note.

Nordic Haze - IPA - New England - Reuben's Brews -   United States
Nordic Haze at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Reuben's Brews, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: May 11, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice citrus and dry hop approach, tropical fruit shows on the mid, thinner white bread crusty malt, dry back.

Gutterball Hazy Pale - Pale Ale - American - Ten Pin Brewing Company -   United States
Gutterball Hazy Pale at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Ten Pin Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: May 10, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Really dry and grapefruit pithy bitters. Citrus/orange peel mid, low carbonation, medium bready malt chew.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Rich, roasty, coffee bitters, clean hop resins, sweet malt back, lingers cocoa and old coffee.

Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Brauerei VELTINS -   Germany
Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Brauerei VELTINS, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet and malty with obnoxious roasted malts.

Altbier - Altbier - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Altbier at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Mild roasted and sweet toffee notes, slight dry leafy to earthen hops, clean.

Tropical Thunder - IPA - American - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Tropical Thunder at Spitz
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: May 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A strong tropical and orange bitter profile. Solid bready malt chew, subtle sweetness and a mildcitrus zest that lingers.

Crux Pilz - Pilsner - German - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Crux Pilz at Spitz
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Clean grassy to lemon zesty hops, thin cracker malt body, effervescent. Dry backed.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 04, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A nice caramel and toffee forward ale, gentile dry leafy and earthen hops. Medium bodied and malt chew.

Pilsener - Pilsner - German - Flensburger Brauerei Emil Petersen -   Germany
Pilsener at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Flensburger Brauerei Emil Petersen, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 04, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A strong pine to hop cone resin bitters, dry cereal grainy malt, medium bodied, effervescent.

Mortal Tones - IPA - American - Ruse Brewing -   United States
Mortal Tones at Saraveza
Brewery: Ruse Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6
First Had: May 02, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: This beer is so good they could freeze it into a strapon and be pegged by it. Props to Cody for that paraphrasing.

Citraholic - IPA - American - Beachwood Brewing -   United States
Citraholic at Mayfly Taproom & Bottleshop
Brewery: Beachwood Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.1
First Had: May 02, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry citrus and pithy hop front, medium bodied, solid astringent citra profile.

Charlie Nitro Brown Ale - Brown Ale - American - Level Beer -   United States
Charlie Nitro Brown Ale at Swift and Union
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 4.2
First Had: May 01, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A soft approach to this brown with a creamy head, thinner body, shallow hop notes, mild wet cardboard vibe.

Reissdorf Kölsch - Kölsch - Privat-Brauerei Heinrich Reissdorf  -   Germany
Reissdorf Kölsch at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Privat-Brauerei Heinrich Reissdorf , Germany
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 01, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: It's kolsch, it's mildly sweet cereal grainy with a grassy to herbal front. Dries out a bit.

Andechser Weissbier Dunkel - Dunkelweizen - Klosterbrauerei Andechs -   Germany
Andechser Weissbier Dunkel at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Klosterbrauerei Andechs, Germany
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5
First Had: May 01, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A classic Dunkel Weisse with a rich malt front, roasted bananas and caramel sauce, yeasty esters with soft clove spice.

Stiff Upper Lip - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Stiff Upper Lip at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 6.2
First Had: May 01, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A nice caramel malt forward ESB, dries out on the mid with a earthen dry hop note. Classic.

Schneider Weisse Mein Aventinus (TAP6) - Bock - Weizenbock - Schneider Weisse G. Schneider & Sohn -   Germany
Schneider Weisse Mein Aventinus (TAP6) at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Schneider Weisse G Schneider & Sohn, Germany
Style: Bock - Weizenbock
ABV: 8.2
First Had: April 30, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Strong solid sweet malt and estery forward Bier, bananas and low spice note. Wonderful banana bread flavors.

Schwarzer Steiger - Schwarzbier - Feldschlößchen Dresden -   Germany
Schwarzer Steiger at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Feldschlößchen Dresden, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5
First Had: April 30, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and thin, good roasted body is pleasant. Clean earthy hops, dries out on the back.

Lvivske 1715 (Львiвське 1715) - Lager - Euro - Carlsberg Ukraine -   Ukraine
Lvivske 1715 (Львiвське 1715) at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Carlsberg Ukraine, Ukraine
Style: Lager - Euro
ABV: 4.7
First Had: April 30, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Sweet, mildly sour, off flavors abound.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply