BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Dry Stout - Stout - Irish Dry - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Dry Stout at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Irish Dry
ABV: 4.5
First Had: July 07, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Decent medium body Stout. Dry shows on the back, plenty of roasted grains.

Quilter's Irish Death - Strong Ale - Other - Iron Horse Brewery -   United States
Quilter's Irish Death at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Iron Horse Brewery, United States
Style: Strong Ale - Other
ABV: 7.8
First Had: July 05, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry, rich and roasted malt. Thin body.

Focal Banger - IPA - American - The Alchemist -   United States
Focal Banger at Untappd at Home
Brewery: The Alchemist, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: July 05, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Juicy, not really dry, some tropical fruit notes, acidic and bright on the back.

Heady Topper (2020) - IPA - Imperial / Double - The Alchemist -   United States
Heady Topper (2020) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: The Alchemist, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: July 05, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Hops, hops, and more hops. The amount of bitterness is close to more than the human pallet can handle.

Go Team Go! - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Go Team Go! at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: July 05, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Clean, dry front, fuzzy juicy hops, acidic tropical and grapefruit on the back.

Orange Whip - IPA - New England - Fortside Brewing Company -   United States
Orange Whip at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Fortside Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.9
First Had: July 05, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Goes well with sunny patio food and friends.

Hairy Elefante - IPA - New England - Matchless Brewing -   United States
Hairy Elefante at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Matchless Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: July 05, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A solid and juicy dry NE style. Tropical hops, some earthen back notes.

Porter - Porter - English - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Porter at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 05, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: An intense roasted forward profile has some earthen and dry leafy support on the smoother mid. Dry back.

Lawful Evil - Pilsner - Other - Standard Brewing -   United States
Lawful Evil at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Standard Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.8
First Had: July 04, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Sweet, dry, mild malt 🍞 chew. Grassy to herbal hops.

Uncle Johann - Lager - Vienna - Bent Shovel Brewing -   United States
Uncle Johann at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Bent Shovel Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Vienna
ABV: 5.5
First Had: July 04, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Malt chew forward, caramel and traditional dry leafy and earthen hop profile.

Live Free Or Die IPA - IPA - American - Bent Shovel Brewing -   United States
Live Free Or Die IPA at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Bent Shovel Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: July 04, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Strong hop forward, really bitter, medium body, low carbonation, yeasty floaties are good.

Flintlock IPA - IPA - New England - Crucible Brewing Company -   United States
Flintlock IPA at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Crucible Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: July 04, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Bright forward tropical hops. Slight sweetness, medium body, lingers dry hops.

M-43 N.E. India Pale Ale  - IPA - New England - Old Nation Brewing Co. -   United States
M-43 N.E. India Pale Ale at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Old Nation Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: July 04, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Juicy and solid, not really acidic, smooth mid, drops quickly.

Maple-Bourbon Bocctahne - Stout - Russian Imperial - Insurrection Aleworks -   United States
Maple-Bourbon Bocctahne at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Insurrection Aleworks, United States
Style: Stout - Russian Imperial
ABV: 9
First Had: July 03, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet maple bourbon bomb. This is not a starter beer.

Gratitude - Barleywine - American - East End Brewing Company -   United States
Gratitude at Untappd at Home
Brewery: East End Brewing Company, United States
Style: Barleywine - American
ABV: 11.5
First Had: July 03, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet and boozy, all bourbon and zero hops.

IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
IPA at Untappd at Home
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: July 03, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Mmm mmm mmm good. Clean, NW pine hops and medium body with low carbonation. Classic.

Sky Kraken - Pale Ale - New England - Fremont Brewing -   United States
Sky Kraken at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - New England
ABV: 5.5
First Had: July 03, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Medium body and grapefruit juice profile. Not really tropical, more stone fruit and grapefruit pithy.

Cult Classic Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Cult Classic Pale Ale at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: July 03, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A bunch of spruce, hop cone resins, and gentle bready crust malts. Balanced more to the bitter side.

Voodoo Ranger 1985 IPA - IPA - New England - New Belgium Brewing Company -   United States
Voodoo Ranger 1985 IPA at Untappd at Home
Brewery: New Belgium Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.7
First Had: July 03, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Tons of juicy Mango and a slight spicy back end.

Cocoa Cow - Chocolate Milk Stout - Stout - Milk / Sweet - Sunriver Brewing Company -   United States
Cocoa Cow - Chocolate Milk Stout at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Sunriver Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Milk / Sweet
ABV: 7
First Had: July 01, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Goes well with chocolate chip cookies, soccer on the tele, and a lazy Tuesday night.

The Lily - American Wild Ale - de Garde Brewing -   United States
The Lily at Untappd at Home
Brewery: de Garde Brewing, United States
Style: American Wild Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A nice take on a soft wine barrel wild ale.

Apricots In Currant Space - IPA - Sour - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Apricots In Currant Space at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: IPA - Sour
ABV: 5.4
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Zero hop, all fruit puree, doesn't taste like beer, strange approach to a tart shake.

Quilter's Irish Death - Strong Ale - Other - Iron Horse Brewery -   United States
Quilter's Irish Death at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Iron Horse Brewery, United States
Style: Strong Ale - Other
ABV: 7.8
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Thin body, nice Cocoa and slight bitterness.

Cocoa Cow - Chocolate Milk Stout - Stout - Milk / Sweet - Sunriver Brewing Company -   United States
Cocoa Cow - Chocolate Milk Stout at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Sunriver Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Milk / Sweet
ABV: 7
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Rich, cocoa and slight sweetness. My friend loves this beer, while most ppl may think it's flat and just chocolate milk.

Sloth Love Chunk - Stout - Imperial / Double Milk - Four Fathers Brewing -   United States
Sloth Love Chunk at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Four Fathers Brewing, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double Milk
ABV: 10.5
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet googly moogly ... More cocoa and syrup than I can handle...

Jersey Devil - Stout - Imperial / Double - Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery -   United States
Jersey Devil at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double
ABV: 11
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bourbon and berries are pronounced, alcohol is there, medium body, sweet is mild.

Anna - Farmhouse Ale - Saison - Hill Farmstead Brewery -   United States
Anna at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Hill Farmstead Brewery, United States
Style: Farmhouse Ale - Saison
ABV: 6.4
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: More tartness and soft acidic notes than anything else. Low sweetness, slight farmhouse yeasty note.

Star Crumb: Carrot Cake - IPA - Sour - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Star Crumb: Carrot Cake at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: IPA - Sour
ABV: 6.3
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A slight sweet orange and carrot adjacent action. Soft acidic.

Sebastian Cherry - Farmhouse Ale - Saison - Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery -   United States
Sebastian Cherry at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery, United States
Style: Farmhouse Ale - Saison
ABV: 6.4
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Tart fresh cherry with low sweetness, acidic is mild, low carbonation.

Beyond Good And Evil (2019) - Stout - Imperial / Double - Hill Farmstead Brewery -   United States
Beyond Good And Evil (2019) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Hill Farmstead Brewery, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double
ABV: 0
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Super sweet and cocoa forward, bourbon rides all over the place. Smooth and solid.

Game of Thrones: Take The Black Stout - Stout - Foreign / Export - Brewery Ommegang -   United States
Game of Thrones: Take The Black Stout at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Brewery Ommegang, United States
Style: Stout - Foreign / Export
ABV: 7
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Rich but thinner body, sort of what a white walker would bleed if they could bleed.

Kriek (2016) - Sour - Fruited - Cascade Brewing -   United States
Kriek (2016) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Cascade Brewing, United States
Style: Sour - Fruited
ABV: 7.4
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Tart, sweet is gentile, cherry is all good front to back.

Lacto-Kooler (Green) - Sour - Fruited Berliner Weisse - Voodoo Brewery -   United States
Lacto-Kooler (Green) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Voodoo Brewery, United States
Style: Sour - Fruited Berliner Weisse
ABV: 5.5
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Nothing like a nuclear glowing green beer with all the tartness. Win win!

Tangled Up In Blueberry - Belgian Blonde - Alesong Brewing & Blending -   United States
Tangled Up In Blueberry at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Alesong Brewing & Blending, United States
Style: Belgian Blonde
ABV: 5.9
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Another winner from alesong, soft blueberries are tart and fresh. Clean back end.

Oude Cassis Tilquin à l'ancienne (2018-2019) - Lambic - Fruit - Gueuzerie Tilquin -   Belgium
Oude Cassis Tilquin à l'ancienne (2018-2019) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Gueuzerie Tilquin, Belgium
Style: Lambic - Fruit
ABV: 6.3
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Touch of wild yeast, astringent is soft, currants are tart and the barrel shows on the back.

Pancake Galaxy: Blueberry - IPA - Milkshake - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Pancake Galaxy: Blueberry at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: IPA - Milkshake
ABV: 7.6
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Blueberries and maple syrup, jammy but not a very sweet smackdown.

The End of Reason - Belgian Strong Dark Ale - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
The End of Reason at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Belgian Strong Dark Ale
ABV: 8.3
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Wow, rich malt and caramel with softer Belgium yeasty notes. Alcohol forward.

Grizzled Canary - Grisette - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Grizzled Canary at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: Grisette
ABV: 5.6
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A nice refreshing beer, wheat body is soft, the lemon mid to back is pleasant.

Touch of Brett (2016) - Farmhouse Ale - Saison - Alesong Brewing & Blending -   United States
Touch of Brett (2016) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Alesong Brewing & Blending, United States
Style: Farmhouse Ale - Saison
ABV: 7.7
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: The funk is subtle and the bright acidic is there.

EGA (Eagle, Globe & Anchor) - IPA - American - Grains of Wrath  -   United States
EGA (Eagle, Globe & Anchor) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Grains of Wrath , United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: West coast represent! Bright and piney. Clear and solid body.

Brother Soigné - Farmhouse Ale - Saison - Grassroots Brewing -   United States
Brother Soigné at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Grassroots Brewing, United States
Style: Farmhouse Ale - Saison
ABV: 5
First Had: June 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean farmhouse approach. Smooth with a touch of tartness.

Wavelength - IPA - American - Equilibrium Brewery -   United States
Wavelength at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Equilibrium Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice NE style IPA, not super acidic or juicy, middle of the road.

Schatzie Pilsner - Pilsner - German - Vanguard Brewing -   United States
Schatzie Pilsner at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Vanguard Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 1
My Comment: All buttered popcorn all the time. Straight dumpin it. At least it's legally considered beer.

Crushpad Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery -   United States
Crushpad Pilsner at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.5
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A clean and bright cereal malt forward Pils. Refreshing

Pastry Badge - Stout - Imperial / Double Milk - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Pastry Badge at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double Milk
ABV: 10
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 0
My Comment: A slight minty taste, sweet, caramel mid.

Arthur - Farmhouse Ale - Saison - Hill Farmstead Brewery -   United States
Arthur
Brewery: Hill Farmstead Brewery, United States
Style: Farmhouse Ale - Saison
ABV: 6
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: 9/18/19 edition. Tart and farmhouse style.

Drew Curtis / Wil Wheaton / Greg Koch Stone Farking Wheaton w00tstout (2019) - Stout - Imperial / Double - Stone Brewing -   United States
Drew Curtis / Wil Wheaton / Greg Koch Stone Farking Wheaton w00tstout (2019) at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Stone Brewing, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double
ABV: 11.5
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: 2015 version. Nice but alcohol forward.

Straight Outta The Laboratory - IPA - Triple - Equilibrium Brewery -   United States
Straight Outta The Laboratory at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Equilibrium Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Triple
ABV: 10.2
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: A bright juice, clean mix of tons of hops.

Rhymes With Rita - Sour - Fruited Gose - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Rhymes With Rita at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Sour - Fruited Gose
ABV: 5
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Is a tart lime and subtle salty bright gose.

Orange Whip - IPA - New England - Fortside Brewing Company -   United States
Orange Whip at Untappd at Home
Brewery: Fortside Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.9
First Had: June 28, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A beautiful orange juice bomb of love. Dries to a pithy bitterness.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply