BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Kulmbacher Edelherb - Pilsner - German - Kulmbacher Brauerei -   Germany
Kulmbacher Edelherb at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Kulmbacher Brauerei, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 13, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and lemon zest forward, bitterness is mild. Thin cracker malt. Sweet back end.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: July 11, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Juicy, fresh, grapefruit pithy dry hop notes, medium bodied, low carbonation. Sweet backed.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 11, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Soft, rounded, gentile dry hop cone resins, chewy and roasted grains, hints of cocoa.

Parliament  Dunkadelic - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Parliament Dunkadelic at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 08, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A clean, full roasted and nutty malt forward Dunkel. Medium bodied, low carbonation, soft Woody hop cone note.

Parliament  Dunkadelic - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Parliament Dunkadelic at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 07, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Full bodied,nutty and bready, classic hops with a lighter sweetness that makes it sessionable.

Where the Mild Things Are - English Mild Ale - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Where the Mild Things Are at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.5
First Had: July 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet, mild, gentile earthen hops, medium bodied, dry on the back.

Clovenbock - Bock - Hell / Maibock / Lentebock - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Clovenbock at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Bock - Hell / Maibock / Lentebock
ABV: 6.9
First Had: July 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Sweet, malty forward and a bit too rounded for me.

Kulmbacher Edelherb - Pilsner - German - Kulmbacher Brauerei -   Germany
Kulmbacher Edelherb at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Kulmbacher Brauerei, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 06, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry grassy and herbal hop front, sweet cracker mid, mellow mid-back. Sessionable.

Lucia Italian Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Lucia Italian Pilsner at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 05, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong herbal and lemon zest hop bitterness, clean crackery malt mid, high carbonation, effervescent.

Buckwhat?! - Schwarzbier - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Buckwhat?! at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 05, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great roasted and slight burned notes balance against the subtle earthen, dry hop resin bitters. Clean, coffee backed.

Some Prefer the Dark - Porter - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Some Prefer the Dark at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - American
ABV: 4.5
First Had: July 04, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Roasted and clean, soft malt and coffee vibe on the mid.

The Audacity of Opacity - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The Audacity of Opacity at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: July 04, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A dry bitter hop cone and resin notes. Medium bodied chewy bread malts with a slight acidic pine vibe.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 04, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry, slightly lemon zest forward bitterness, clean crackery mid malt, high carbonation and sessionable approach.

Obscured By Clouds - IPA - Imperial / Double New England - Culmination Brewing Company -   United States
Obscured By Clouds at Saraveza
Brewery: Culmination Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double New England
ABV: 8.4
First Had: July 03, 2019
My Rating: 0
My Comment: Grapefruit juice, mild orange zest, low carbonation, medium sweet bready body, lingers fruit tartness.

Papyrus Iris - IPA - New England - Ruse Brewing -   United States
Papyrus Iris at Saraveza
Brewery: Ruse Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.5
First Had: July 03, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Tart fruit and solid tropical juicy hop profile sits nicely on a medium bodied white chewy bread mid. Sweet back end.

Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Brauerei VELTINS -   Germany
Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier at Urban German
Brewery: Brauerei VELTINS, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: June 30, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dinner Bier that has a great chewy bready malt body, mild sweetness, soft hop resin balance.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A soft yeasty front, light grassy and lemon zest bitters, effervescent and thin cracker malt.

The Audacity of Opacity - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The Audacity of Opacity at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A forward hop bitterness that's hop cone resins to tropical notes. Medium bodied and a bitter back end.

Maple - Porter - Other - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Maple at Loyal Legion
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 7.6
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Maple syrup and soft roasted bitters compliment that sweet malt character.

Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Dunkel at Imperial Bottle Shop & Taproom - Division
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5.25
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Full bodied, rich malt profile, solid roast, slight earthen hop, clean and sessionable.

Light Between the Rain - IPA - American - Ruse Brewing -   United States
Light Between the Rain at The BeerMongers
Brewery: Ruse Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Solen d, apple and stone fruit, pineapple juice mid, dry back, low sweetness and medium bodied.

Pliny the Elder - IPA - Imperial / Double - Russian River Brewing Company -   United States
Pliny the Elder at APEX
Brewery: Russian River Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Don't care if it's $9 a draft, it's still a good IPA.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Rich, roasted caramel and coffee bitters are gentile and solid. Smooth, smooth, oh, and more smooth

Weihenstephaner Kristallweissbier - Kristallweizen - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Kristallweissbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Kristallweizen
ABV: 5.4
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Chewy wheaty, yeasty, and banana ester front. Soft pillow of sweet malts...coats the tongue... Classic.

Veltins Pilsener - Pilsner - German - Brauerei VELTINS -   Germany
Veltins Pilsener at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Brauerei VELTINS, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Grassy, herbal, dry, solid cracker malt mid, almost like fresh cut grassy bitters on the back.

Cashmere Pale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Cashmere Pale at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Super soft hop bitters are tropical, stone fruit, dry pithy notes. Sweet chewy white bread malts. Sessionable.

Engelberg Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Upright Brewing Company -   United States
Engelberg Pilsner at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Upright Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.75
First Had: June 29, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lighter cracker malt, soft grassy and herbal hop is quite pleasant. Slight effervescent mid, dry back.

Velvet ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Velvet ESB at Hopworks North Williams Pub and Beergarden
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: June 26, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Smooth, luscious, malty, clean, smooth, and more smooth. Medium body, lingers sweet caramel.

Harmonica Solo - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Harmonica Solo at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: June 26, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Juicy, sweet, solid, tropical and citrus forward, a dry back.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: June 26, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry, grassy, lemon pithy, thin crackery malts, lemon zest on the back.

12 d - Pilsner - Czech - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
12 d at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5
First Had: June 26, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Lovely dry, herbal, fresh hop profile, medium biscuit body chew, citrus back end.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 26, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry, pineapple, citrus, pithy tongue coating bitterness. Strong flavor and medium bodied.

Haze of Our Lives - IPA - New England - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Haze of Our Lives at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: June 25, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Pineapples, dry pithy, tropical hop profile, medium body and carbonation, coats the tongue, powdery.

Denim Vest-pionage West Coast IPA - IPA - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Denim Vest-pionage West Coast IPA at Baerlic Brewing
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.3
First Had: June 22, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Bright pine and resinous hop cone all over. Medium bodied, white bread crusty malt action, classic.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: June 21, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Even if it's served in a triple sized glass, it's an amazing American kolsch with a classic approach.

The Audacity of Opacity - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The Audacity of Opacity at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: June 21, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Clean hop resin bitters, thin cracker malt, sweet and rounded, powdery on the tongue.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: June 21, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Bright, sharp, lemon zest, herbal, crackery, medium carbonation, classic.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 21, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Grapefruit Juicy, full bodied, chewy mid, citrus acidic back.

Hillsboro Helles - Lager - Helles - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Hillsboro Helles at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.9
First Had: June 21, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Not my style of Helles...Sweet cereal grain front, medium bodied, fruity/tropical hop bitters, smooth back, strange.

Basic Rights IPA - IPA - American - Double Mountain Brewery & Taproom -   United States
Basic Rights IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Double Mountain Brewery & Taproom, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 21, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A classic NW style IPA, pine and hop cone resin front, dry medium chewy mid, clean tropical like bitter back

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Saraveza
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweetness and caramel malt front, low to no bitters, medium bodied, low carbonation, sweet back.

Trade War Export Stout - Stout - American - Bend Brewing Company -   United States
Trade War Export Stout at Saraveza
Brewery: Bend Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry, roasted malt, simple sweetness, dark grains are pronounced and layer complexity that is great.

Duchesse Cherry - Sour - Flanders Red Ale - Brouwerij Verhaeghe -   Belgium
Duchesse Cherry
Brewery: Brouwerij Verhaeghe, Belgium
Style: Sour - Flanders Red Ale
ABV: 6.8
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Cherry sour at its best. There is low funk, more fruit sourness than anything else. Dry back, clean.

Chasing Fluffy Pink Unicorns - Sour - Gose - Ghost Runners Brewery -   United States
Chasing Fluffy Pink Unicorns at Ghost Runners Brewery
Brewery: Ghost Runners Brewery, United States
Style: Sour - Gose
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Gose without the salt or sour being overboard. Clean malt, soft bitters, more tart than not.

Boston Irish Red Ale - Red Ale - Irish - Ghost Runners Brewery -   United States
Boston Irish Red Ale at Ghost Runners Brewery
Brewery: Ghost Runners Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 6.8
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Smooth criminal like, generous sweet chewy malt quality, more roast bitters than hop notes.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Interurban
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: What can you say, excellent beyond amazing, classic yet modern, bitter but not offensive.

Vega IPA #2: Idaho Gem, Barbe Rouge And Pekko Hops - IPA - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Vega IPA #2: Idaho Gem, Barbe Rouge And Pekko Hops at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Orange zest, pithy dry, bright, strong flavors of orange and medium chewy bread crusty.

Duchesse de Bourgogne - Sour - Flanders Red Ale - Brouwerij Verhaeghe -   Belgium
Duchesse de Bourgogne at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Brouwerij Verhaeghe, Belgium
Style: Sour - Flanders Red Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A non-sour beer drinker said, "if I didn't know it's beer, I'd think it's just alcoholic soda pop." For me, that's accurate.

12 Degrees - Pilsner - Czech - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
12 Degrees at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A great dry, crisp, herbal hop and slight lemon zest notes. Cracker malts are there, support the full bitter profile.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: A classic profile, dry herbal grassy hops, thin cracker malt, solid body and medium carbonation.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply