BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Glowed Up - IPA - New England - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Glowed Up at ChillNFill
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.5
First Had: September 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Juicy NE style IPA had it going on. Dry and grapefruit mid with a lot of pithy after notes.

Fresh Hop Beer With A Clever Name - Wheat Beer - American Pale Wheat - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Fresh Hop Beer With A Clever Name at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Wheat Beer - American Pale Wheat
ABV: 5.7
First Had: September 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super hoppy wheat, yeasty and bready notes are there, dry citrus pithy back.

Festbier (2019) - Festbier - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Festbier (2019) at Occidental Brewing Company
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.3
First Had: September 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Malt forward, slightly sweet, bright hop cone and earthen mid, effervescent back.

12 Degrees - Pilsner - Czech - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
12 Degrees at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5
First Had: September 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A dry and herbal front, cracker thin malt body, slightly sweet back.

Trumer Pils - Pilsner - German - Trumer Privatbrauerei -   Austria
Trumer Pils at Satellite Tavern
Brewery: Trumer Privatbrauerei, Austria
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: September 18, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean, thin, slight pine resins and dry citrus pithy notes all over. Shallow back, drops quickly.

Irish Red - Red Ale - Irish - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Irish Red at Satellite Tavern
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 5.4
First Had: September 18, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, full bodied, caramel and toffee front. Low hop profile, clean back

Dry Hopped Red Cask Conditioned - Red Ale - Other - Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery -   United States
Dry Hopped Red Cask Conditioned at Rock Bottom - Portland
Brewery: Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - Other
ABV: 0
First Had: September 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: This is an amazing cask condition Red ale. Smooth, soft biscuits behind a gentile citrus, resin, and floral hints

Speedway Stout - Stout - American Imperial / Double - AleSmith Brewing Company -   United States
Speedway Stout at Mayfly Taproom & Bottleshop
Brewery: AleSmith Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - American Imperial / Double
ABV: 12
First Had: September 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Coffee and roasted profile has some sweet back end... Thin drier mid, drops quickly and hides the alcohol well.

Sticky Hands - IPA - Imperial / Double - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Sticky Hands at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8.1
First Had: September 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A full dry citrus pithy front, hints of pineapple and pine cone. Sweet chewy mid, acidic back.

Astra Fresh Hop Lager (2019) - Lager - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Astra Fresh Hop Lager (2019) at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: September 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Grassy forward, crisp, bright herbal, cereal grain mid, subtle sweet back.

Bevy's First Draft IPA - IPA - American - North Jetty Brewing -   United States
Bevy's First Draft IPA at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: North Jetty Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.3
First Had: September 14, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A juicy and solid body, grapefruit pithy and tropical notes on the mid, dry back with lingering acidic dryness.

Yellow Boots Kolsch - Kölsch - North Jetty Brewing -   United States
Yellow Boots Kolsch at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: North Jetty Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: September 14, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet cracker malt and mild yeasty front, slight citrus note, lemon zest on the back.

Cali' Creamin' - Cream Ale - Mother Earth Brewing Company -   United States
Cali' Creamin' at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Mother Earth Brewing Company, United States
Style: Cream Ale
ABV: 5
First Had: September 14, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Light, sweet vanilla and mild cereal grain mid. Zero hops, all smoothness.

Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Schwarzbier at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: September 14, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A roasted approach that works well on the thin body and sweet back end.

Irish Red - Red Ale - Irish - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Irish Red at Satellite Tavern
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 5.4
First Had: September 13, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Solid malt body, classic low profile earthen hops and a sweet back end.

Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Schwarzbier at Saraveza
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: September 12, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lighter, thinner body, approach is mild, sorta like my friend Parker who just got back from an extended deep sea fishing trip.

Velvet ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Velvet ESB
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: September 12, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Sweet and solid, more malt body than earthen hops. A beautiful example of what ESB can be.

Cherry Lime Milkshake IPA - IPA - Milkshake - West Coast Grocery Co -   United States
Cherry Lime Milkshake IPA at West Coast Grocery Company
Brewery: West Coast Grocery Co, United States
Style: IPA - Milkshake
ABV: 6.5
First Had: September 11, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Wow, an ipa made with a bunch of tart cherries and lime notes on the mid. Tart forward.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: September 11, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Dry hoppy forward, slight lemon pithy and a crackery malt. Sweet lingers on the back.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: September 11, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet caramel and full bodied, a great traditional approach with a shallow back.

Game On ! Fresh Hop (2019) - IPA - American - Level Beer -   United States
Game On ! Fresh Hop (2019) at 1856
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: September 11, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dank and lots of resins up front. Sweet and mild malt sweetness up front.

Sip City - IPA - American - West Coast Grocery Co -   United States
Sip City at West Coast Grocery Company
Brewery: West Coast Grocery Co, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: September 10, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and a solid malt bread crusty body, hops linger in the back, earthen, spicy, resinous.

Lager Sounds Delicious - Lager - Pale - West Coast Grocery Co -   United States
Lager Sounds Delicious at West Coast Grocery Company
Brewery: West Coast Grocery Co, United States
Style: Lager - Pale
ABV: 5.5
First Had: September 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Grainy and sweet forward, earthen and spicy hop notes.

Weihenstephaner Pils - Pilsner - German - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Pils at Haymaker
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.1
First Had: September 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Grassy and herbal notes, dry mid, thin cracker malts, shallow body, sweet after.

Old German - Lager - American - Pittsburgh Brewing Company -   United States
Old German at Haymaker
Brewery: Pittsburgh Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - American
ABV: 4.2
First Had: September 10, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Gotta slum every once and a while, America in liquid format. Not as bad as PBR.

3-Way IPA (2019 - Idaho 7) - IPA - American - Fort George Brewery -   United States
3-Way IPA (2019 - Idaho 7) at Haymaker
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: September 10, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A New England approach, juicy, grapefruit pithy, dry leaf tea mid, medium bodied, coats the tongue.

Coastal Haze - IPA - New England - Public Coast Brewing Co -   United States
Coastal Haze at The Wine Shack
Brewery: Public Coast Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.2
First Had: September 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bright citrus and dry pithy feel. Stronger citrus bitters, medium bodied, drops off the back quickly.

The People's Pale - Pale Ale - American - Public Coast Brewing Co -   United States
The People's Pale at Public Coast Brewing Company
Brewery: Public Coast Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: September 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry herbal,, resins, mild tropical, and acidic with a bright effervescent mid. Lingers a bit hop cone resins.

Freiheit! - Lager - Dortmunder / Export - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Freiheit! at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Lager - Dortmunder / Export
ABV: 5.7
First Had: September 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super clean and yeast forward, low hop profile on a gentile crackery malt mid.

Fields of Green (MICHAL) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Fields of Green (MICHAL) at Saraveza
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.6
First Had: September 05, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: This Is a better version than older drafts of years past, grapefruit juice and pithy dry action.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: September 05, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A dry and pithy hop note, full bodied, really juicy mid to back. Shallow carbonation, flat back.

Kell - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Kell at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.3
First Had: September 05, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A bit sweet, a bit herbal, a bit citrus, a bit dry crackery malt, a bit crushable.

Th. König Zwickl - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - König Brauerei -   Germany
Th. König Zwickl at Prost! Portland
Brewery: König Brauerei, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.3
First Had: September 03, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Interesting strong hop forward, dry mid, solid sweet malt back.

Hazeanatomy - Pale Ale - American - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Hazeanatomy at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.8
First Had: September 03, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Wow, a gentile NE style pale ale, not crazy, not dry, just right.

Waimea - IPA - New England - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Waimea at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.3
First Had: September 03, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Super tropical and grapefruit pithy action up front. Solid bodied with a dry back.

Head Full of Dynomite - IPA - New England - Fremont Brewing -   United States
Head Full of Dynomite at Saraveza
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: August 29, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Not unlike the now defunct 'Hung Far Lo' Chinese restaurant, this hazy IPA meets the minimum standard for a classic.

Dark Mild - English Mild Ale - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Dark Mild at Saraveza
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.7
First Had: August 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet, full bodied, toasted bread crusty goodness. Full body, low carbonation, sweet back, dry leaf hop.

STS Pils - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Russian River Brewing Company -   United States
STS Pils at Saraveza
Brewery: Russian River Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.3
First Had: August 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Solid flavors, grassy and herbal hops, dry cracker mid, this is crushable.

Isarweizen - Hefeweizen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Isarweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.85
First Had: August 28, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Bananas and clove, yummy yeasty front, classic approach and dry lemon back.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 28, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Uber malt and sweet forward with earthen hops to support the mid to back.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: August 28, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A bright hop forward with a dry grapefruit juice all over.

Coyote Sunset - IPA - American - Double Mountain Brewery & Taproom -   United States
Coyote Sunset at Haymaker
Brewery: Double Mountain Brewery & Taproom, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: August 24, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sharp and grassy to herbal hop notes, clean thin mid, classic approach, more IPA than APA.

Weihenstephaner Pils - Pilsner - German - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Pils at Haymaker
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.1
First Had: August 24, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A nice sweet cracker front, lemon zest and dry yeasty mid to back, classic German Pils!

Juicy Lager - Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager) - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Juicy Lager at Hopworks Urban Brewery Pub And Biergarden
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager)
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 21, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin cracker malts, dank mosaic hops are there, mild mid body, low carbonation. Yeasty notes linger on the back.

Urban Lumberjack - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery -   United States
Urban Lumberjack at Rock Bottom - Portland
Brewery: Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Decently smooth, roasted and rich toffee mid, dry leafy hop cone resin on the back.

Valley of the Shadow Schwartzbier - Schwarzbier - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Valley of the Shadow Schwartzbier at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and malty, roasted, clean, full bodied, classic lager.

Skills To Taste the Pils - Pilsner - German - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Skills To Taste the Pils at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: German Pils with a full body and citrus/lemon body. Clean, classic approach.

Trees of Doom Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Trees of Doom Dunkel at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5.3
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet and bitters from the roast, medium chew, low carbonation, full caramel sweet back end!

Käscadia - Kölsch - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Käscadia at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: August 18, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry, mellow yeasty and lemon zest, solid cracker mid, slight dry back.

Kölschtastic - Kölsch - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Kölschtastic at Haymaker
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.9
First Had: August 18, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Soft yeasty, lemon pithy goodness, classic cracker malts, sweet back end.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply