BEER REVIEWS


Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.jaydensibert.com/retappd/track-usage/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20mcmV0YXBwZF91c2VybmFtZT1EYW5Lb3BlcnNraQ%3D%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 7

Warning: file_get_contents(http://jaydensibert.com/retappd/check-usage/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 15

Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.jaydensibert.com/retappd/settings/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 25

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Old Tom Original - Old Ale - Robinsons Brewery -   England
Old Tom Original at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Robinsons Brewery, England
Style: Old Ale
ABV: 8.5
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet, a ton of roasted malt flavors, burned sugars, dried fruits, flat carbonated, low hop notes.

Winter Welcome Ale - Winter Ale - Samuel Smith -   England
Winter Welcome Ale at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Samuel Smith, England
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Slight spice front, a bright sweetness, dried fruit is all over, dried leafy and dirt hop resin back.

Taddy Porter - Porter - English - Samuel Smith -   England
Taddy Porter at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Samuel Smith, England
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Soft, rich roasted malt notes, subtle dry leafy and earthen hops, medium bodied, clean

Nut Brown Ale - Brown Ale - English - Samuel Smith -   England
Nut Brown Ale at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Samuel Smith, England
Style: Brown Ale - English
ABV: 5
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry and malty forward, roasted grains show up but not bad. Medium bodied, dry back.

Younger’s Special Bitter (Cask) - English Bitter - Rogue Ales -   United States
Younger’s Special Bitter (Cask) at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Rogue Ales, United States
Style: English Bitter
ABV: 5.5
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Soft, gentile earthen hop and a nice caramel roundness.

India Ale - IPA - English - Samuel Smith -   England
India Ale at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Samuel Smith, England
Style: IPA - English
ABV: 5
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: This is an excellent IPA, English soft bread chew malt, medium earthen hop, fresh and effervescent.

Original Pale Ale - Pale Ale - Australian - Coopers -   Australia
Original Pale Ale at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Coopers, Australia
Style: Pale Ale - Australian
ABV: 4.5
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 2.5
My Comment: Seriously oxidized and a low ester note. High effervescent and fresh dough and crisp.

Morland Old Speckled Hen - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Greene King -   England
Morland Old Speckled Hen at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Greene King, England
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Forward caramel and a mild floral note. Classic sweetness and gentile body.

London Pride - English Bitter - Fuller, Smith & Turner  -   England
London Pride at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Fuller, Smith & Turner , England
Style: English Bitter
ABV: 4.1
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Slight DMS but not obscene, shallow carbonation, clean malt and low level hop bitters. Slight earthen to tea action.

Landlord - Pale Ale - English - Timothy Taylor's -   England
Landlord at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Timothy Taylor's, England
Style: Pale Ale - English
ABV: 4.3
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: A solid but oxidized beer. Clean malts, shallow hop, bright mid. Earthy to tea quality.

Pub Ale - English Bitter - Boddington's Brewery -   England
Pub Ale at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Boddington's Brewery, England
Style: English Bitter
ABV: 4.6
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A slight apple off nite front, shallow and soft overall, the bitterness shows on the way back.

I Hate the Patriots Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Rogue Ales -   United States
I Hate the Patriots Hazy IPA at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Rogue Ales, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.9
First Had: March 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: A mild NE style juicy IPA with a grapefruit pithy and orange peel vibe. Sweet back, dries a little way after.

The Czarina - Porter - Baltic - Breakside Brewery -   United States
The Czarina at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 6.4
First Had: March 18, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Rich and roasted dark malt front. Bitters are coffee and cocoa based. Low ash and smoked approach.

Unipiper Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Portland Brewing -   United States
Unipiper Hazy IPA at Spitz
Brewery: Portland Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.2
First Had: March 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sharp citrus pithy dry notes. Grapefruit juicy mid, effervescent and medium bodied.

Weltenburger Pils - Pilsner - German - Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg -   Germany
Weltenburger Pils at Urban German
Brewery: Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: March 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Grassy and lemon zest notes, dry mid, soft and gentle back. Clean and subtle white cracker chew.

Schwaben Bräu Das Echte - Märzen - Dinkelacker-Schwaben Bräu -   Germany
Schwaben Bräu Das Echte at Urban German
Brewery: Dinkelacker-Schwaben Bräu, Germany
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.7
First Had: March 15, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Soft and rounded roasted malt notes. Gentile bitters lie against the mellow sweetness. Low carbonation and medium bodied.

Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Dunkel at Saraveza
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5.5
First Had: March 14, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Rich and classic approach to the Dunkel style. Caramel malts, lighter resin hops, clean brown sugar malts.

Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Chuckanut Brewery -   United States
Schwarzbier at Saraveza
Brewery: Chuckanut Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5
First Had: March 14, 2019
My Rating: 1.25
My Comment: The overall take is the hops and malts are magnetized through a reciprocate balance of clean resinous hop profile and caramel malt.

Willie”s IRA - IPA - Red - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Willie”s IRA at 10 Barrel Portland
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - Red
ABV: 4.4
First Had: March 14, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Great full bodied malt forward with caramel and toasty malts. Pine and hop cone resin notes, great balance.

Lemon Drop Steam Beer - Pilsner - Other - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Lemon Drop Steam Beer at 10 Barrel Portland
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.5
First Had: March 14, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Lighter lemon zest hops and solid cracker thin malt. Mild carbonation and thin bodied. Sessionable.

Bullard Texas Lager - Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager) - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Bullard Texas Lager at 10 Barrel Portland
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager)
ABV: 5.8
First Had: March 13, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: An interesting approach to this style. Sort of Amber with a really mellow mid. Falls off quickly.

Blood Runs Cold - IPA - American - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Blood Runs Cold at 10 Barrel Portland
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: March 13, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Bright citrus and pithy hop notes. Clean cracker malt mid, slight sweetness holds it together.

Baltika #6 Porter - Porter - Baltic - Baltika Breweries (Балтика) -   Russia
Baltika #6 Porter at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Baltika Breweries (Балтика), Russia
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 7
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Slight smoke to the roast, classic thin body, great roasted malt and lager body.

Kulmbacher Eisbock - Bock - Eisbock - Kulmbacher Brauerei -   Germany
Kulmbacher Eisbock at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Kulmbacher Brauerei, Germany
Style: Bock - Eisbock
ABV: 9.2
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Strong is an understatement. Barleywine adjacent. Smooth old dried fruit, silky back mouthfeel.

Weltenburger Kloster Barock Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg -   Germany
Weltenburger Kloster Barock Dunkel at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg, Germany
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 4.7
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Big full bodied Munich malt Bier. Shallow to zero hop notes. Roasty bread crusty, strong flavors.

Mönchshof Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Kulmbacher Brauerei -   Germany
Mönchshof Schwarzbier at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Kulmbacher Brauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.9
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Slight roasted sweet burned sugars, not coffee at all, thin bodied, classic.

Ayinger Altbairisch Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Ayinger Privatbrauerei -   Germany
Ayinger Altbairisch Dunkel at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Ayinger Privatbrauerei, Germany
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Clean, rich, roasted, effervescent, zero hops, molasses, smooth and velvety ...

Schneider Weisse Mein Aventinus (TAP6) - Bock - Weizenbock - Schneider Weisse G. Schneider & Sohn -   Germany
Schneider Weisse Mein Aventinus (TAP6) at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Schneider Weisse G Schneider & Sohn, Germany
Style: Bock - Weizenbock
ABV: 8.2
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Tons of fruity esters, faint clean alcohol aromatics, fresh bananas and brown sugar notes.

Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier Dunkel - Dunkelweizen - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier Dunkel at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5.3
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: A touch of magic in every bottle, strong esters, banana bread, crusty and low hops. Vanilla and spice are secondary.

Weisse / Hefe Weiße / Weissbier - Hefeweizen - Hacker-Pschorr -   Germany
Weisse / Hefe Weiße / Weissbier at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Hacker-Pschorr, Germany
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: The gold standard, classic fruity esters, clove and spice is on the mid back, chewy and full bodied.

Craft Boom of Pardubice Pale Lager - Lager - Pale - Pardubický pivovar -   Czech Republic
Craft Boom of Pardubice Pale Lager at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Pardubický pivovar, Czech Republic
Style: Lager - Pale
ABV: 6
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 2.75
My Comment: An over-sweet nose and body, strong malts bury everything, bitters are faint, coats the tongue.

Pilsner Urquell - Pilsner - Czech - Plzeňský Prazdroj -   Czech Republic
Pilsner Urquell at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Plzeňský Prazdroj, Czech Republic
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 4.4
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Some sharp grassy and grassy hop bitters on the front, soft fruit esters and bright all over.

Drachenfels Kölsch - Kölsch - Green Dragon Brewing -   United States
Drachenfels Kölsch at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Green Dragon Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.63
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A soft and mild yeasty front, sweet white bread chew, shallow grassy hop notes.

Honey Kölsch - Kölsch - Rogue Ales -   United States
Honey Kölsch at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Rogue Ales, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.2
First Had: March 12, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet home by and wet malt front, dries out slowly, lingers herbal to grassy hops.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Stammtisch
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean rich dark malt and roasted cocoa notes. Slight sweetness. Bitters come from the roast malts.

Mastodon - The Hunter - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Mahr's Bräu -   Germany
Mastodon - The Hunter at Stammtisch
Brewery: Mahr's Bräu, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.6
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Slight skunked nose, dried fruit like apricot and orange peel front. Slight yeast esters, stale and a bit old from the bottle.

Paulaner Oktoberfest Bier - Festbier - Paulaner Brauerei -   Germany
Paulaner Oktoberfest Bier at Stammtisch
Brewery: Paulaner Brauerei, Germany
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet caramel front to roasted grain dry mid. Low hop presence. Clean back.

Weihenstephaner Korbinian - Bock - Doppelbock - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Korbinian at Stammtisch
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Bock - Doppelbock
ABV: 7.4
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Rich and roasted dry grains, molasses to dried fruits towards the back.

Früh Kölsch - Kölsch - Cölner Hofbräu Früh -   Germany
Früh Kölsch at Stammtisch
Brewery: Cölner Hofbräu Früh, Germany
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic, slight sweet white bread chew, mild lemon citrus hops, sweet towards the back.

Triple - A - IPA - New England - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Triple - A at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.5
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: More peachy and tropical than citrus forward, great sweet white bread malt chew, low sweetness but holds it together.

Dark Helmet - Lager - Dark - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Dark Helmet at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5.2
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Better than most German Schwartz biers as it's clean, thin, gentile roast, low earthy dry hops, smooth

Dark Mild - English Mild Ale - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Dark Mild at 1856
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.7
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Coffee front, mild roasted grains, thin bodied, dries out on the back, lingers cocoa powder.

Mönchshof Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Kulmbacher Brauerei -   Germany
Mönchshof Schwarzbier at 1856
Brewery: Kulmbacher Brauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.9
First Had: March 10, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Thin bodied, slight cocoa richness, subtle sweetness, dry and earthen dry leafy hop back.

Eldo And Friends - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Eldo And Friends at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: March 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Lots of juicy and orange to tropical sweet notes with a dry mid. Sharp hop back vibe.

Helles - Lager - Helles - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Helles at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.4
First Had: March 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Old skool in the approach, clean and medium bodied, rounded roast malt back. Bright grassy hop notes.

Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier - Hefeweizen - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier at Urban German
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.4
First Had: March 09, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Great bananas and clove spice front to back. Medium sweetness across the chewy white bread malts. Yeasty for days.

Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Brauerei VELTINS -   Germany
Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier at Urban German
Brewery: Brauerei VELTINS, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: March 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Solid and generous malt chew front with gentile sweetness and shallow leafy hop cone hint.

Kingpin Double Red Ale - Red Ale - Imperial / Double - BridgePort Brewing Co. -   United States
Kingpin Double Red Ale at BridgePort Brew Pub
Brewery: BridgePort Brewing Co, United States
Style: Red Ale - Imperial / Double
ABV: 7.5
First Had: March 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Nitro for me please. Great smooth body, mild roast to caramel back. Clean and quaffable.

India Pale Ale - IPA - English - BridgePort Brewing Co. -   United States
India Pale Ale at BridgePort Brew Pub
Brewery: BridgePort Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - English
ABV: 5.5
First Had: March 07, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: West coast original, clean,slight floral and leafy resin notes, medium bodied, decent crusty malts, clean.

Orange Creamsicle Milkshake IPA - IPA - Milkshake - BridgePort Brewing Co. -   United States
Orange Creamsicle Milkshake IPA at BridgePort Brew Pub
Brewery: BridgePort Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - Milkshake
ABV: 7.2
First Had: March 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: One last hurrah before they close. Clean and mild juicy front. Vanilla and citrus pith mid. Medium bodied and white bread chew.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply