BEER REVIEWS


Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.jaydensibert.com/retappd/track-usage/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20mcmV0YXBwZF91c2VybmFtZT1EYW5Lb3BlcnNraQ%3D%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 7

Warning: file_get_contents(http://jaydensibert.com/retappd/check-usage/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 15

Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.jaydensibert.com/retappd/settings/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 25

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Fall of the Iron Curtain - Porter - Baltic - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Fall of the Iron Curtain at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 8
First Had: January 20, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean and a thinner approach, slight cocoa and coffee bitters.

Punk Rock Time IPA - IPA - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Punk Rock Time IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.8
First Had: January 20, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry and hop forward.

English Bitter - English Mild Ale - Grixsen Brewing Co. -   United States
English Bitter at Grixsen Brewing
Brewery: Grixsen Brewing Co, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 4.4
First Had: January 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A little dry, a little sweet, a lot of rich bread crusty malts. Low earthen and hop cone resins on the back.

Brothers of the Sword - Porter - Baltic - Brothers Cascadia Brewing -   United States
Brothers of the Sword at Brothers Cascadia Brewing
Brewery: Brothers Cascadia Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 6.8
First Had: January 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A different approach to the Baltic Porter, cocoa and dry bitters front to back.

Mod Pod - IPA - American - Fremont Brewing -   United States
Mod Pod at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: January 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Juicy, citrus and sharp hop notes. Dry mid, zesty back.

Old Craig - Strong Ale - English - Ordnance Brewing -   United States
Old Craig at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Ordnance Brewing, United States
Style: Strong Ale - English
ABV: 8.7
First Had: January 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Classic string ale with that hit of caramel/sugar to bring the burned roast forward. Great sipper.

Lucubrator Doppelbock - Bock - Doppelbock - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Lucubrator Doppelbock at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Bock - Doppelbock
ABV: 6.7
First Had: January 18, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, caramel and roasted malts, chewy mid, clean cocoa to a wet cardboard vibe.

Pineapple Express - Kölsch - Pono Brewing Company -   United States
Pineapple Express at Haymaker
Brewery: Pono Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.9
First Had: January 18, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Fruity and mild tart bitterness, sweet mid, like fresh pineapple juice.

Waves of Silence: BURGEE  - Stout - Coffee - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Waves of Silence: BURGEE at Haymaker
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: Stout - Coffee
ABV: 9
First Had: January 18, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Smooth coffee and dried bitter cocoa notes. Subtle sweetness, solid bodied, lovely.

Riverside Red - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Cascade Lakes Brewing Company -   United States
Riverside Red at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Cascade Lakes Brewing Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.5
First Had: January 13, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet front and a mild dry cardboard mid. Coats the tongue, strong caramel approach.

Citra Hefe - Hefeweizen - Second Profession Brewing -   United States
Citra Hefe at 1856
Brewery: Second Profession Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 0
First Had: January 13, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong dry Citra hop notes, pithy and sharp. Medium bodied, low carbonation, lemon and yeasty back

Solaris - Pale Ale - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Solaris at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: January 12, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry hop and rye forward malt. Sweet mid, herbal lingering profile.

Yada Yada Strata - IPA - New England - Matchless Brewing -   United States
Yada Yada Strata at Untapped
Brewery: Matchless Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.5
First Had: January 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Slight dank and oily mouth feel. Wet and coats the tongue with the hop flavors.

Black Cherry Stout - Stout - American - Walking Man Brewing -   United States
Black Cherry Stout at Untapped
Brewery: Walking Man Brewing, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: January 09, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A strong roasted malt profile, dry cocoa, shallow sweet cherry notes on the mid. Low hop notes

Resilience IPA - IPA - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Resilience IPA at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.1
First Had: January 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Clean NW style IPA, malt forward and medium body and carbonation. Quality hop resins and pine backbone.

New Noise - IPA - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
New Noise at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.4
First Had: January 08, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Great juicy tropical IPA,solid malt mid, sweet back. Classic NE style without offensive hops.

Arctos - Winter Ale - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Arctos at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 6.5
First Had: January 07, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet chewy malt body, pine to hop cone resin mid profile, caramel back end.

Secession Cascadian Dark Ale - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Secession Cascadian Dark Ale at Hopworks Urban Brewery
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 6.5
First Had: January 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Rich, roasty, complex hop profile, shallow body but classic finish.

Grizzly Snacks - Lager - American Amber / Red - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Grizzly Snacks at Hopworks Urban Brewery
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - American Amber / Red
ABV: 6.8
First Had: January 06, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet, berry, slight tart, mild hops, medium bodied, clean.

Irrational IPA - IPA - American - Upright Brewing Company -   United States
Irrational IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Upright Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: January 05, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sharp pine and resin notes, sweet and full malty mid, shallow carbonation drops, lingers bitter.

Orange Whip - IPA - New England - Fortside Brewing Company -   United States
Orange Whip at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Fortside Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.9
First Had: January 02, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Nothin ng better than a home draft of a great local beer. Fortside does no wrong with this dry, bitter, citrus and sweet back Bier.

Organic HUB Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Organic HUB Pilsner at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.1
First Had: January 02, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Why has it been so long since I ordered this awesome American style Pils? Great dry grassy bitterness.

Ferocious Citrus IPA - IPA - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Ferocious Citrus IPA at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: January 02, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bright hop profile with a pineapple to orange peel citrus note. Medium bodied and carbonation.

Black Pearl - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Black Pearl at 10 Barrel Portland
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 6.8
First Had: January 01, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry and bitter, roasty with a lot of rich flavors.

Irrational IPA - IPA - American - Upright Brewing Company -   United States
Irrational IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Upright Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: December 29, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Pine and earthen hop bitters, sweet malty notes on the mid, dry back.

Altbier - Altbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Altbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: December 28, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean gentile roast and soft hop notes. Dry mid and smooth back.

Winter Ale - Winter Ale - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Winter Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 7.5
First Had: December 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bitter front, malty bread crusty body, medium carbonation.

Mouth Pillow - IPA - American - Sasquatch Brewing Company -   United States
Mouth Pillow at Sasquatch Brewing Company & New West Cider
Brewery: Sasquatch Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: December 27, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Earthy and coats the tongue with a pillow of sharp bitters and a low carbonation mid. Medium bodied, drops off the back quickly.

Black Pearl - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Black Pearl at 10 Barrel Portland
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 6.8
First Had: December 27, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Roasty and rich malt profile, solid body, low carbonation, shallow back.

Redside Alt - Altbier - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Redside Alt at 10 Barrel Portland
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.4
First Had: December 27, 2018
My Rating: 0

Kurpfalzbräu Helles - Lager - Helles - Welde Braumanufaktur -   Germany
Kurpfalzbräu Helles at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Welde Braumanufaktur, Germany
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.2
First Had: December 26, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Abit sweet on the front, yeasty mid with a shallow green hop note with metallic and effervescent character.

Kartäuser Doppelbock Dunkel - Bock - Doppelbock - Memminger Brauerei  -   Germany
Kartäuser Doppelbock Dunkel at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Memminger Brauerei , Germany
Style: Bock - Doppelbock
ABV: 7.5
First Had: December 25, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Rich roasted caramel and dry crusty bread malts. Classic Dunkel vibe on a doppelbock origin.

Bernstein Pale Ale - Pale Ale - English - Bergbräu Privatbrauerei Haffner -   Germany
Bernstein Pale Ale at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Bergbräu Privatbrauerei Haffner, Germany
Style: Pale Ale - English
ABV: 4.4
First Had: December 25, 2018
My Rating: 2.75
My Comment: Sweet and super low hop profile. Chewy white bread body.

Schnaitl Bräu - Festbier - Privatbrauerei Schnaitl -   Austria
Schnaitl Bräu at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Privatbrauerei Schnaitl, Austria
Style: Festbier
ABV: 5.9
First Had: December 25, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice and clean festbier with mild citrus and grapefruit pithy note. Sweet medium body, soft back.

Orange Whip - IPA - New England - Fortside Brewing Company -   United States
Orange Whip at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Fortside Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.9
First Had: December 24, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Super juicy, fruity, orange juice and pithy, yeast is mild, clean back.

IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: December 24, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Some nice NW pine and soft floral note. Sweet mid, clean back. Crushable.

Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: December 24, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry and strong citrus forward, bright flavors, medium bodied, mild carbonation.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Pilsner at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.8
First Had: December 24, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Lot's of love went into this German adjacent Pils. Mild grassy herbal hop and thin cracker dry malt back.

Dusseldorf Alt - Altbier - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dusseldorf Alt at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.5
First Had: December 24, 2018
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Yum, not too sweet, not too hoppy, not too thin, not too carbonated, just right.

Right As Rain - Pale Ale - American - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Right As Rain at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: December 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Pine and hop cone resins, dry mid, clean with narrow yeasty feeling.

Collusion Dulce De Leche Russian Imperial Stout - Stout - Russian Imperial - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Collusion Dulce De Leche Russian Imperial Stout at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Russian Imperial
ABV: 10
First Had: December 22, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Wow, this is a great bourbon barrel aged stout, sweet, cocoa, mild dry, milk vibe.

Altbier - Altbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Altbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: December 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Malt sweet forward, dry crusty approach, wet cardboard vibe.

IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: December 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Great sweet and pine notes, rounded mid.

CDA - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
CDA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 7.5
First Had: December 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet roasted dark chocolate malts, pine and sharp hop cone resin. Mild bite, clean back

Arctos - Winter Ale - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Arctos at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 6.5
First Had: December 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong roasted malt and pine hop profile, milkshake quality mouth feel. Sweet back.

Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: December 21, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry, dry, and more dry, oh, and did I mention that it's dry?

Resilience IPA - IPA - American - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Resilience IPA at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.3
First Had: December 21, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Standing strong in the support of those in need of help. Classic, awesome, NW pine and evergreen, solid malt.

Fall of the Iron Curtain - Porter - Baltic - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Fall of the Iron Curtain at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 8
First Had: December 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, low coffee and Ash note, rich and clean.

Holzknecht - Dunkelweizen - Privatbrauerei H. Egerer -   Germany
Holzknecht at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Privatbrauerei H Egerer, Germany
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5.3
First Had: December 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Thin body, banana and clove front, nice rich bread malt tone on the mid, sweet back. Not over yeasty.

Gold Märzen - Märzen - Memminger Brauerei  -   Germany
Gold Märzen at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Memminger Brauerei , Germany
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.1
First Had: December 20, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean, smooth and malty, white bread chew, low grassy to leafy hop note, classic

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply