BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Saraveza
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweetness and caramel malt front, low to no bitters, medium bodied, low carbonation, sweet back.

Trade War Export Stout - Stout - American - Bend Brewing Company -   United States
Trade War Export Stout at Saraveza
Brewery: Bend Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry, roasted malt, simple sweetness, dark grains are pronounced and layer complexity that is great.

Duchesse Cherry - Sour - Flanders Red Ale - Brouwerij Verhaeghe -   Belgium
Duchesse Cherry
Brewery: Brouwerij Verhaeghe, Belgium
Style: Sour - Flanders Red Ale
ABV: 6.8
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Cherry sour at its best. There is low funk, more fruit sourness than anything else. Dry back, clean.

Chasing Fluffy Pink Unicorns - Sour - Gose - Ghost Runners Brewery -   United States
Chasing Fluffy Pink Unicorns at Ghost Runners Brewery
Brewery: Ghost Runners Brewery, United States
Style: Sour - Gose
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Gose without the salt or sour being overboard. Clean malt, soft bitters, more tart than not.

Boston Irish Red Ale - Red Ale - Irish - Ghost Runners Brewery -   United States
Boston Irish Red Ale at Ghost Runners Brewery
Brewery: Ghost Runners Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 6.8
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Smooth criminal like, generous sweet chewy malt quality, more roast bitters than hop notes.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Interurban
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: June 15, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: What can you say, excellent beyond amazing, classic yet modern, bitter but not offensive.

Vega IPA #2: Idaho Gem, Barbe Rouge And Pekko Hops - IPA - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Vega IPA #2: Idaho Gem, Barbe Rouge And Pekko Hops at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Orange zest, pithy dry, bright, strong flavors of orange and medium chewy bread crusty.

Duchesse de Bourgogne - Sour - Flanders Red Ale - Brouwerij Verhaeghe -   Belgium
Duchesse de Bourgogne at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Brouwerij Verhaeghe, Belgium
Style: Sour - Flanders Red Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A non-sour beer drinker said, "if I didn't know it's beer, I'd think it's just alcoholic soda pop." For me, that's accurate.

12 Degrees - Pilsner - Czech - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
12 Degrees at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A great dry, crisp, herbal hop and slight lemon zest notes. Cracker malts are there, support the full bitter profile.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: June 09, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: A classic profile, dry herbal grassy hops, thin cracker malt, solid body and medium carbonation.

Paulie's Not Irish Red - Red Ale - Irish - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Paulie's Not Irish Red at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 5.6
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A solid bread crusty malt front, sweet mid, mild dry leafy and hop cone resins, solid.

Pale - Pale Ale - American - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Pale at 1856
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and herbal to grassy hop front, strong bitters and a medium bodied and effervescent feel

12 Degrees - Pilsner - Czech - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
12 Degrees at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Crisp, grassy, herbal, sharp hop notes, cracker thin malts, yeasty mid, ends soft.

Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet, malty, refreshing, classic, clean, old dry leafy hops, dries out on the back.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Caramel malt and chewy front. Low dried leafy to grassy hops, solid full bodied, good chew, sweet back.

House Martell - Pale Ale - American - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
House Martell at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bitterness is citrus and pithy driven, white bread malt, medium bodied, low carbonation, sweet backed.

The Audacity of Opacity - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The Audacity of Opacity at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Pleasant classic NW hop profile, resinous and pine needles like notes, softer bready malt chew, medium bodied and carbonation.

Harmonica Solo - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Harmonica Solo at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: June 08, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Juicy and soft, not super bitter or strong. Mello lemon zest and sweet chewy malts.

Juice Nukem - IPA - New England - Moonraker Brewing Company -   United States
Juice Nukem at Roscoe's
Brewery: Moonraker Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: June 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry pithy and juicy orange and grapefruit notes, medium bodied, coats the tongue, solid.

Teensy Micro Hazy - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Teensy Micro Hazy at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 2.5
First Had: June 04, 2019
My Rating: 3.75

Fresh Haze IPA - IPA - New England - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Fresh Haze IPA at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.5
First Had: June 04, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Orange zesty dry bitter front, sweet malty and bready like mid. Not offense but strong.

Baltic Blitz - Porter - Baltic - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Baltic Blitz at 54°40' Brewing Co.
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 7
First Had: June 02, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A cocoa and roasted grain approach which is nice, subtle bitterness from the roast, clean mid, medium bodied.

Summer Breeze - Golden Ale - Back Pedal Brewing -   United States
Summer Breeze at Back Pedal Brewing
Brewery: Back Pedal Brewing, United States
Style: Golden Ale
ABV: 5
First Had: June 02, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet, mild dried hop cone and grassy resins, some effervescent bubbly activity.

Agostini Pils - Pilsner - Other - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Agostini Pils at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: June 02, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet, citrus pithy, tropical, soft mid and a rounded back. Mellow.

The Audacity of Opacity - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The Audacity of Opacity at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: June 01, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice level of citrus bitterness with a shallow dry hop cone resin bite. Sweet and medium bodied.

Half Cocked IPA - IPA - American - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Half Cocked IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: June 01, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bitter lemon zest and fruity pebbles cereal sweetness front, clean, crisp, dry on the back

Yardwork - Lager - Helles - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Yardwork at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.8
First Had: May 31, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Grassy hop forward, mid is all chewy bread crusty with a lingering mild honey sweetness.

Daisy Cutter Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Half Acre Beer Company -   United States
Daisy Cutter Pale Ale at Saraveza
Brewery: Half Acre Beer Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 30, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Hoppy dry pale ale with pine and resin notes, cereal grains.So piney a beaver would enjoy it.

Cathedral - Dark Ale - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Cathedral at Occidental Brewing Company
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Dark Ale
ABV: 4.6
First Had: May 30, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: More Amber like than not, sweet caramel front, bright resin hop mid, over carbonation is ok.

Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dunkel at Urban German
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5.3
First Had: May 29, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet and malty goodness. Mellow and clean mid.

Pub Beer - Pilsner - Other - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
Pub Beer
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: May 27, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin body, cereal cracker malt, sweet and Mello.

Pilsnerd - Pilsner - Other - Yakima Craft Brewing -   United States
Pilsnerd
Brewery: Yakima Craft Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.9
First Had: May 27, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A lighter American pilsner with herbal and lemon zest hops, thin cereal malt body, clean back.

All Day IPA - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Founders Brewing Co. -   United States
All Day IPA at Felida Wa
Brewery: Founders Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 4.7
First Had: May 27, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean and a bit of resins and pine notes. Medium bodied, crisp back.

First Call - Porter - Baltic - Old Town Brewing -   United States
First Call at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 7
First Had: May 25, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Rich, roasted, and creamy approach. Solid body, cocoa and coffee bitters front to back, soft lingering ash note.

Cream of the Hop - Cream Ale - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Cream of the Hop at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Cream Ale
ABV: 5.5
First Had: May 25, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Cereal grain sweetness, pine resin acidic hop mid, dries a little bit on the back.

The Audacity of Opacity - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The Audacity of Opacity at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: May 24, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright and sharp hoppy citrus and bitters. Thinner mid body, cereal malts, sweet lingers on the back.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 24, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Soft around the edges, lovely roasted grains, gentile Noble hop profile, clean on the back

Kriek, A Three Summers Cuvee - Sour - Flanders Oud Bruin - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Kriek, A Three Summers Cuvee at Saraveza
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Sour - Flanders Oud Bruin
ABV: 7.75
First Had: May 23, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: It's like old skool hip hop, your unicorn would be be impressed. Or if you just have horns, it's legitimately legit. Thx Cody.

Buckwhat?! - Schwarzbier - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Buckwhat?! at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 22, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Really good, clean profile, peanut butter is there with a mild cocoa bitters on the back.

Rusalka - Lager - Dark - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Rusalka at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5
First Had: May 22, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Cocoa aromatics, Roasty malt front, dries out a bit on the mid, low carbonation shallow body, lingers toasted bread crusty.

Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Hefeweizen at Muddy Rudder Public House
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.7
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Yummy bananas and clove notes, chewy, yeasty and classic Bavarian approach.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Pilsner at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.5
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice dry and herbal to wet grassy front, strong mid and slight dry back. Clean and sessionable.

English Mild - English Mild Ale - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
English Mild at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 4.5
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: So much like Old Speckled Hen that I was confused for a moment. Low hops, bready like chew, toasted grains.

Irish Red - Red Ale - Irish - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Irish Red at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, toffee, malt forward, dries out on the back, low carbonation and subtle earthen hops.

Hopfenbombe - IPA - International - Zoiglhaus Brewing Company -   United States
Hopfenbombe at Zoiglhaus
Brewery: Zoiglhaus Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - International
ABV: 6.3
First Had: May 18, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry resin and citrus forward. Dry mid, thin cracker and acidic back.

Altbier - Altbier - Zoiglhaus Brewing Company -   United States
Altbier at Zoiglhaus
Brewery: Zoiglhaus Brewing Company, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5
First Had: May 18, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet caramel and toffee malt front, classic soft dry leafy hop cone bitters, medium bodied, low carbonation.

Dark Helmet - Lager - Dark - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Dark Helmet at Saraveza
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5.2
First Had: May 18, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: The helmet is dark, the body is smooth, it's all kinds of roasty. Mild coffee grounds and burned toast.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at ChillNFill
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: May 17, 2019
My Rating: 5

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Haymaker
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: May 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A solid malty caramel classical smooth lovely ESB experience.

Blood Orange IPA - IPA - American - Boneyard Beer  -   United States
Blood Orange IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Boneyard Beer , United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 0
First Had: May 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Juicy and citrus front, lighter body and mild bittersweet pithy action.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply