BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Eldo And Friends - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Eldo And Friends at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: November 14, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Mmmm juicy and strong hop notes. Dry back. Thin and clean malt back. Super hoppy!

Black Gold - Schwarzbier - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Black Gold at Loyal Legion
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5
First Had: November 13, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Classic.thin and crisp malt, mild hops, great overall approach.

Rosé de Gambrinus - Lambic - Framboise - Brasserie Cantillon -   Belgium
Rosé de Gambrinus at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brasserie Cantillon, Belgium
Style: Lambic - Framboise
ABV: 5
First Had: November 12, 2018
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Super tart, sour, clean, fruit forward, low funk. Juicy and there.

Loyal AF - Pale Wheat Ale - American - Level Beer -   United States
Loyal AF at Level Beer
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: Pale Wheat Ale - American
ABV: 0
First Had: November 12, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great fruit flavors, dry mid with supporting malt back. Raspberry profile lingers, tart and clean.

Rocktoberfest - Märzen - Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery -   United States
Rocktoberfest at Rock Bottom - Portland
Brewery: Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.7
First Had: November 11, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet caramel malt front, low hop presence, smooth mid and back. Clean overall vibe.

Port-Chata - Porter - Other - Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery -   United States
Port-Chata at Rock Bottom - Portland
Brewery: Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 4.8
First Had: November 11, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Incredibly tasty, sweet and caramel notes.full bodied, clean roast

Party Battery - IPA - American - Royale Brewing Company -   United States
Party Battery at Saraveza
Brewery: Royale Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.6
First Had: November 11, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Dry and acidic front, hop cone resin, mild tropical notes, thin, good carbonation, sweet cereal grain back.

Best Bitter - English Bitter - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Best Bitter at 1856
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Bitter
ABV: 4.2
First Had: November 11, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Traditional British hop profile with narrow malt (dried bread crusty vibe) slight sweet, classic front to back.

Keller Pils - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Allegory Brewing -   United States
Keller Pils at 1856
Brewery: Allegory Brewing, United States
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 11, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Interesting collaboration with a yeasty and lemon front. Dry mid, cereal grains help, thin back.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: November 11, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Grassy and yeast front. Dry and pithy mid, cereal grains malt hold up well

Fields of Green (DESDEMONA) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Fields of Green (DESDEMONA) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.6
First Had: November 10, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Full bodied and full of juicy tropical and pineapple. Good malt support.

Altbier - Altbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Altbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 10, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A clean and rich take on an Altbier. Strong roast and pleasantly sweet.

Altbier - Altbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Altbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 10, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A bit roasty, a bit dry, a bit sweet, a low hop profile, malty tongue coating. Low carbonation but solid.

IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: November 10, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet malty front with some sharp hop resinand cone bitters. Medium bodied, dry on the back.

Robot Truckers - IPA - New England - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Robot Truckers at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: November 10, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry citrus and sharp hop bitter front. Orange peel, minor tropical notes, medium bodied, low carbonation.

Powder Green Tuxedo - IPA - Imperial / Double New England - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Powder Green Tuxedo at Saraveza
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double New England
ABV: 8
First Had: November 07, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Fruit and tropical hop notes, bitters are all over. Dry malt build.

Better Off Red [BANISHED] 2018 - Sour - Flanders Red Ale - Crux Fermentation Project -   United States
Better Off Red [BANISHED] 2018 at Saraveza
Brewery: Crux Fermentation Project, United States
Style: Sour - Flanders Red Ale
ABV: 7
First Had: November 07, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Almost barnyard funk. Sweet and sour with low hops but strong malt profile.

Phobos Single Hop Red Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Phobos Single Hop Red Ale at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.6
First Had: November 07, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet and caramel body, medium bodied, low hop profile, classic red.

Phaser Hazy IPA - IPA - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Phaser Hazy IPA at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: November 07, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Pineapple, sweet and dry, strong body and flavors, cereal malt back.

Marz Marzen - Märzen - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Marz Marzen at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 6.4
First Had: November 07, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet, caramel front, zero hop presence, clean, medium mouth feel, low carbonation.

Killer Lion Fresh Hop - IPA - American - Double Mountain Brewery & Taproom -   United States
Killer Lion Fresh Hop at Haymaker
Brewery: Double Mountain Brewery & Taproom, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.8
First Had: November 04, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Fresh hop forward, grassy and resinous, not offensive, clean but hoppy.

Rauch Dunkel - Rauchbier - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Rauch Dunkel at Haymaker
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Rauchbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 04, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Clean, citrus and bright hop resin notes. Smoke is minor but there.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: November 04, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Authentic German Pils has been channelled into this amazing beer. Grassy, herbal, dry, thin bodied, awesome.

Coastal - Lager - Pale - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Coastal at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Pale
ABV: 5
First Had: November 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Bottles can be soured so be careful.

Eldo And Friends - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Eldo And Friends at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: November 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Really great, thinner bodied, juicy without being over dry, nice balance of citrus and tropical hops with the cereal grains.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: November 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Strong malt forward, pine and earthen hop mid. Lingers a bit acidic resins.

Winter Ale - Winter Ale - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Winter Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 7.5
First Had: November 03, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong hop evergreen, pine, spruce and full bodied sweet malt back. Light in color.

Isarweizen - Hefeweizen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Isarweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.85
First Had: November 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet wheat with bananna and clove spices. Classic approach. Clean.

Right As Rain - Pale Ale - American - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Right As Rain at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: November 03, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin body, bright hop resins and dry pithy citrus notes.

Orange Whip - IPA - New England - Fortside Brewing Company -   United States
Orange Whip at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Fortside Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.9
First Had: November 03, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Not heavy, but strong enough juicy and citrus hops to make it solid. The El Dorado profile lingers, orange pith and resins.

10x Around the Sun - Schwarzbier - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
10x Around the Sun at Saraveza
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5
First Had: October 31, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super roasted malt, coffee and classic.

Fluffhead - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fluffhead at Saraveza
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: October 31, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Bright, citrus and pineapple hop notes. Coats the tongue, low carbonation, soft back.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Pilsner at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.8
First Had: October 30, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Clean, bright, solid bodied, good carbonation, grassy to citrus peel hop bitters, mild yeasty mid to back.

Dunkelweizen - Dunkelweizen - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dunkelweizen at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 6
First Had: October 30, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Yum, classic dark Hefe with tons of flavor and not over hoppy or sweet.

IPA - IPA - American - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: October 27, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Solid, Wall of bitterness, medium carbonation, clean mid to back. Lingers grassy to lemon zest

Eldo And Friends - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Eldo And Friends at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: October 27, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Solid juicy hop profile and dry mid. Really bitter and strong bodied.

Triumphant Freshies Harvest Kolsch - Kölsch - McMenamins -   United States
Triumphant Freshies Harvest Kolsch
Brewery: McMenamins, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.77
First Had: October 27, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A clean and dry Kolsch with a grassy front. Medium bodied and smooth back.

Fall of the Iron Curtain - Porter - Baltic - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Fall of the Iron Curtain at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 8
First Had: October 26, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Not as ashy as most Baltic Porters, sweet and toasty front, lingers mild roasted bitters.

Fresh Hop House Martell NE Style - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Fresh Hop House Martell NE Style at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: October 26, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Has a bit of catty vegital note and mellow mid. Strong aromatics but drops quickly. Medium bodied, low carbonation.

Pliny the Elder - IPA - Imperial / Double - Russian River Brewing Company -   United States
Pliny the Elder at Saraveza
Brewery: Russian River Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: October 24, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Ok, it's Pliny, but is it good? It's traditional, it's bitter as f*k. But is it sessionable?

What's An IBU - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
What's An IBU at Saraveza
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: October 24, 2018
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Bright cat piss if you're into that sort of thing. Lingers acidic, dry, shallow cereal malts, thin bodied.

Ridin’ Nerdy - IPA - American - Brothers Cascadia Brewing -   United States
Ridin’ Nerdy at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brothers Cascadia Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: October 24, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Clean and dry, hops say NE style IPA, the malts say pale ale. Not offensive, interesting but drops quickly.

Rye Curious? - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Rye Curious? at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.1
First Had: October 23, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Interesting range of flavors from a dry rye spice to a sweet caramel and watery body.

The Rye - IPA - Rye - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
The Rye at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Rye
ABV: 5.6
First Had: October 22, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Quality rye ale, medium bodied, solid malt chew, subtle bitter and spice.

Dark the Raspberry - Fruit Beer - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Dark the Raspberry at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Fruit Beer
ABV: 4
First Had: October 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Lots of coffee and tart fruit to stand against the hard burned notes.

Puddle Jumper - Pale Ale - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Puddle Jumper at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Abeer with a an identity crisis, the rye and wheat compete too much. German pale hops don't help.

N.E.W. Pils - Pilsner - Other - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
N.E.W. Pils at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright, medium resin bitter from the Simcoe and Jade. Decent cereal grain malt back.

Field to Ferment CITRA (2018) - Pale Ale - American - Fremont Brewing -   United States
Field to Ferment CITRA (2018) at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Grassy and dry resins, sweet cereal grains and sugary.

Way Two Fresh (Bale Breaker Version) - IPA - Imperial / Double - Bale Breaker Brewing Company -   United States
Way Two Fresh (Bale Breaker Version) at Haymaker
Brewery: Bale Breaker Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8.5
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Grassy, herbal hop resins, tropical notes, dank and wet leafs.

Journey To Planet Fresh-Hop - Pale Ale - American - Wild Ride Brewing -   United States
Journey To Planet Fresh-Hop at Haymaker
Brewery: Wild Ride Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.6
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Thinner and mild hop profile. Cereal grains, low sugars, approachable.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply