BEER REVIEWS


Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.jaydensibert.com/retappd/track-usage/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20mcmV0YXBwZF91c2VybmFtZT1EYW5Lb3BlcnNraQ%3D%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 7

Warning: file_get_contents(http://jaydensibert.com/retappd/check-usage/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 15

Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.jaydensibert.com/retappd/settings/?PAYLOAD=cmV0YXBwZF91c2VyX3VyaT1rb3BlcnNraS5jb20%3D): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error in /home/koperski/public_html/wp-content/plugins/retappd/wp-retappd-functions.php on line 25

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Batteries Included - Stout - Coffee - Grist House Craft Brewery  -   United States
Batteries Included at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Grist House Craft Brewery , United States
Style: Stout - Coffee
ABV: 8.3
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Coffee cold brew

B-Bomb (2018) - Winter Ale - Fremont Brewing -   United States
B-Bomb (2018) at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 14
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Cinnamon toast and roasted malt.

Dark Apparition - Stout - Russian Imperial - Jackie O's Brewery -   United States
Dark Apparition at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Jackie O's Brewery, United States
Style: Stout - Russian Imperial
ABV: 10.5
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweetness is good in top of the solid body, mild bitterness, generous coffee notes.

Woodworker Collusion Dulce De Leche (Coffee + Vanilla) - Stout - Russian Imperial - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Woodworker Collusion Dulce De Leche (Coffee + Vanilla) at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Russian Imperial
ABV: 10.5
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Coffee forward, strong alcohol and cocoa notes.

Rhino Suit (2018) - Stout - Imperial Milk / Sweet - Alesong Brewing & Blending -   United States
Rhino Suit (2018) at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Alesong Brewing & Blending, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial Milk / Sweet
ABV: 12.5
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Nesquik in beer format, coats the tongue, dry, clean, shallow hops, smooth.

El Verso - IPA - New England - Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery -   United States
El Verso at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Pineapple juice and a lot of great malt chew. Clean yeast note, solid approach.

Grande Negro Voodoo Papi (Aged In Red Wine Barrels) - Stout - Imperial / Double - Voodoo Brewing Company -   United States
Grande Negro Voodoo Papi (Aged In Red Wine Barrels) at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Voodoo Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double
ABV: 12
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: You must only drink this beer with a Girl Scout Samosa cookie.

We All Scream - Stout - Imperial / Double - Hitchhiker Brewing Company -   United States
We All Scream at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Hitchhiker Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial / Double
ABV: 10
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Ok, stupid good with a mild sweetness of a cocoa, strawberry, and vanilla profile that works really well.

Beauty Sleep - Saison / Farmhouse Ale - Sante Adairius Rustic Ales -   United States
Beauty Sleep at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Sante Adairius Rustic Ales, United States
Style: Saison / Farmhouse Ale
ABV: 0
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: All the raspberries all the time.

365 Day - Sour - Ale - Trinity Brewing Co. (Colorado) -   United States
365 Day at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Trinity Brewing Co (Colorado), United States
Style: Sour - Ale
ABV: 5.5
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Mature Brett and clean funk. Not offensive. Shallow hop, thin malt. Yeasty front to back.

Saison Du Vin '16 - Saison / Farmhouse Ale - Alesong Brewing & Blending -   United States
Saison Du Vin '16 at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Alesong Brewing & Blending, United States
Style: Saison / Farmhouse Ale
ABV: 8.4
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: An odd grape. More bananas than not.

Anna - Saison / Farmhouse Ale - Hill Farmstead Brewery -   United States
Anna at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Hill Farmstead Brewery, United States
Style: Saison / Farmhouse Ale
ABV: 6.4
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Classic farmhouse,bright lemon, solid body, clean.

Gear Up IPA - IPA - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Gear Up IPA at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.6
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Clean, sharp citrus, tropical, and pineapple notes, white bread crusty malt, medium bodied and carbonation.

Complete Darkness Fresh Hop CDA - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Complete Darkness Fresh Hop CDA at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 8.5
First Had: February 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Nice quality roasted malt build to back up the solid weather coast style hops. Resinous, earthy, full bodied.

Irish Red - Red Ale - Irish - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Irish Red at Swift and Union
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 5.4
First Had: February 18, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic solid malt body, shallow earthy hops, caramel and dry back.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Swift and Union
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: February 18, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: What else can one say about the #1 IPA in the US a few years back. Pine, solid malt body, gentile sweetness and rounded back.

Prayer Group - Lager - Pale - Tired Hands Brewing Company -   United States
Prayer Group at Comfort Suites Columbia River
Brewery: Tired Hands Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Pale
ABV: 4.1
First Had: February 17, 2019
My Rating: 2.75
My Comment: Slight funk, mild dirty sock to rotted vegital approach. Thin back.

Big Black Voodoo Daddy - Stout - American Imperial / Double - Voodoo Brewing Company -   United States
Big Black Voodoo Daddy at Comfort Suites Columbia River
Brewery: Voodoo Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - American Imperial / Double
ABV: 12
First Had: February 17, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Strong alcohol and cocoa powder approach. Sweet and savory.

Collusion Dulce De Leche Russian Imperial Stout - Stout - Russian Imperial - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Collusion Dulce De Leche Russian Imperial Stout at Comfort Suites Columbia River
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Russian Imperial
ABV: 10
First Had: February 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: 2017 bottled, clean, rich, roasted malts and nice alcohol back.

Beatification - American Wild Ale - Russian River Brewing Company -   United States
Beatification at Comfort Suites Columbia River
Brewery: Russian River Brewing Company, United States
Style: American Wild Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: February 17, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Not as offensive or pallette busting as others, dry sour grapes, soft back.

Oreo Speedwagon - Stout - Imperial Milk / Sweet - Hitchhiker Brewing Company -   United States
Oreo Speedwagon at Comfort Suites Columbia River
Brewery: Hitchhiker Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - Imperial Milk / Sweet
ABV: 10.5
First Had: February 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: 300#'s of Oreo cookies makes an interesting liquid version of the cookie. Sweet, clean, deep.

Black Clouds - Coffee Cake - Stout - American Imperial / Double - Dancing Gnome -   United States
Black Clouds - Coffee Cake at Comfort Suites Columbia River
Brewery: Dancing Gnome, United States
Style: Stout - American Imperial / Double
ABV: 11
First Had: February 17, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Strong coffee, sweet, alcohol, sweet. Cocoa, sweet, oh it's sweet.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Buoy Beer Co.
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: February 16, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Draft of this beer from the source is amazing. Mild sweetness, delicate grassy and yeasty notes.

Brothers of the Sword - Porter - Baltic - Brothers Cascadia Brewing -   United States
Brothers of the Sword at Brothers Cascadia Brewing
Brewery: Brothers Cascadia Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 6.8
First Had: February 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Decent roast and dry cocoa mid. Shallow hops, coats the tongue a bit.

Night Howler - Stout - American Imperial / Double - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Night Howler at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - American Imperial / Double
ABV: 10
First Had: February 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Strong, roasted and dry, clean.

Right As Rain - Pale Ale - American - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Right As Rain at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: February 15, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Tropical and dry pithy notes, mild sweetness towards the back. Pleasant, not strong.

Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: February 15, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Happy VD with an ESB.

Wave Train - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Wave Train at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.9
First Had: February 13, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Smooth and roasty burned malt note (wet cardboard) with a mild hop cone resin and dry leafy profile.

Kinda Famous Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Kinda Famous Hazy IPA at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: February 13, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and juicy, tropical and citrus pithy notes. Solid body, good carbonation, ends with a lemongrass dankness.

Singha - Lager - Pale - Boon Rawd Brewery -   Thailand
Singha at Eem
Brewery: Boon Rawd Brewery, Thailand
Style: Lager - Pale
ABV: 5
First Had: February 10, 2019
My Rating: 2.75
My Comment: The king of rice beers. Shallow hop, sweet thin malt, great to chase a spicy dish with.

Czech Pils - Pilsner - Czech - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Czech Pils at 1856
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 4.8
First Had: February 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Beautiful dry and grassy front. Thin bodied, mild yeast, great to drink not sip.

Pale Comet - Pale Ale - American - Allegory Brewing -   United States
Pale Comet at 1856
Brewery: Allegory Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.8
First Had: February 10, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A bright citrus, grapefruit peel, and dry grassy vibe. Medium bodied, crackery malts, clean.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Amazing Czech Pils that has tons of grassy and yeasty notes. Crackery malt, sweet mid, sharp bitterness on the back.

Altbier - Altbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Altbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: This has been around a bit, way more dry and cocoa range of roasted malt. Better than a few months ago.

Bling Blang - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Bling Blang at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.7
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Juicy and dry front, solid chewy malt body, citrus, tropical and resinous hop profile.

Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet caramel and gentile hop cone bitters, medium bodied, sugary back.

Hazelnut Brown - Brown Ale - American - Shoug Brewing Company -   United States
Hazelnut Brown at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Shoug Brewing Company, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 5
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super rich, clean roast, nutty and mild bitterness. Sweet mid, drops quickly.

Morland Old Speckled Hen - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Greene King -   England
Morland Old Speckled Hen at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Greene King, England
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Excellent nitro pour of a sweet, caramel, gentile wave of roasty malt goodness.

Original Pils - Pilsner - German - Matchless Brewing -   United States
Original Pils at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Matchless Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Dry and slight herbal to grassy note. Coats the tongue, low sweetness and mild yeast character.

A Hef Has No Name - Hefeweizen - Wolf Tree Brewery -   United States
A Hef Has No Name at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Wolf Tree Brewery, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: February 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Classic Bavarian hef, tons of bananas, clove spice, dry back and solid bodied.

Fields of Green (IRENE) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Fields of Green (IRENE) at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.6
First Had: February 08, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Mild grassy, slight herbal, juicy mid dries quickly. Medium bodied, low carbonation.

Best Coast IPA - IPA - American - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Best Coast IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: February 08, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Strong floral and juicy dry pith hit. Sweet mid, pineapple to floral back. Bitterness all over.

The Time Warp IPA - IPA - American - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
The Time Warp IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: February 08, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and juicy front, dries out on the mid with a piney and orange pithy note. Gentile dankness.

Boont Amber Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Anderson Valley Brewing Company -   United States
Boont Amber Ale at Haymaker
Brewery: Anderson Valley Brewing Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.8
First Had: February 08, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Malty and sweet front, earthy and dry hop cone resins, medium bodied and carbonation.

Woodsman Porter - Porter - English - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Woodsman Porter at Saraveza
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5.6
First Had: February 06, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A lame as Aryvidas Sabonis is at 3 pointers, this beer has a lot to be desired.

Pioneer - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Pioneer at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 4.6
First Had: February 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Thinner bodied, shallow malt but still descent, bitters are forward and pronounced but not offensive.

Vienna Lager - Lager - Vienna - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Vienna Lager at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - Vienna
ABV: 5.3
First Had: February 06, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and dry front, caramel roasted malt is all over the profile. Clean and dry back.

StormMärzen - Märzen - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
StormMärzen at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.1
First Had: February 06, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Soft bitters back up this chewy malt forward Marzen Bier. Classic hop approach and rounded back.

Buffalo Smile - IPA - Imperial / Double - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Buffalo Smile at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: February 05, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Juicy strong and solid bodied. Thick pithy note, mild dry, slight earthen backed.

Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: February 02, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Juicy and sweet, strong citrus, pineapple, and pithy notes. Medium bodied, low carbonation.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply