BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Zwönitzer Rauchbier - Rauchbier - Brauerei Zwönitz -   Germany
Zwönitzer Rauchbier at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brauerei Zwönitz, Germany
Style: Rauchbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: December 12, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Roasted charcoal and campfire smokey all over. Zero hops, lingers campfire way to the back.

1516 Schloss Weisse - Hefeweizen - Privatbrauerei H. Egerer -   Germany
1516 Schloss Weisse at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Privatbrauerei H Egerer, Germany
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: December 12, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sharp bananas and clove notes, clear, crystal Weiss approach. Low carbonation, mellow back.

Käuzle Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - Kauzen-Bräu -   Germany
Käuzle Helles Lager at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Kauzen-Bräu, Germany
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.9
First Had: December 12, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Low CO2 note, sweet citrus and herbal hop nose, clear, clean, mild yeast and sweet white cracker malt.

Kress Bayrisch Zwickel - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Privatbrauerei H. Egerer -   Germany
Kress Bayrisch Zwickel at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Privatbrauerei H Egerer, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.4
First Had: December 12, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet on top of sweet chewy sourdough vibe, mild hop and dry back.

Wave Train - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Wave Train at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.9
First Had: December 09, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean Amber/Vienna with a medium body, dry yeasty quality, slight sweetness on the back

Jubiläums-Sud (Dunkel/Dark version) - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Herrnbräu -   Germany
Jubiläums-Sud (Dunkel/Dark version) at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Herrnbräu, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.6
First Had: December 08, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Rich and mild roasted malts, chewy brown bread crusty action that ends clean.

St. Bonifatius - Bock - Maibock / Heller (Helles) / Lentebock - Privatbrauerei H. Egerer -   Germany
St. Bonifatius at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Privatbrauerei H Egerer, Germany
Style: Bock - Maibock / Heller (Helles) / Lentebock
ABV: 6.5
First Had: December 08, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet malty and generous amount of clean effervescent hop earthy and grassy profile.

Edel-Pils - Pilsner - German - Privatbrauerei H. Egerer -   Germany
Edel-Pils at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Privatbrauerei H Egerer, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.5
First Had: December 08, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: More malt body with a low sweetness, sharp grassy and herbal hop profile. Decent Pils to sip.

Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: December 07, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super hop monster, dry, dank, musky, sweet malt back, low carbonation.

Rose City Park - Pale Ale - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Rose City Park at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: December 07, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sharp dry leafy and resin hop. Sweet white bread chew, thin back.

Zeppelin Amber - Lager - Amber - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Zeppelin Amber at Haymaker
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Amber
ABV: 5.6
First Had: December 06, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Smooth and dry, clean hoppy notes include a dirty leaf vibe. Sweet caramel notes.

Hazy Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Hazy Pale Ale at Haymaker
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5
First Had: December 06, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry fruity and citrus pithy notes. Medium bodied, low carbonation, strong bitters on the back.

Full Grown - IPA - Imperial / Double - Great Notion Brewing -   United States
Full Grown at Saraveza
Brewery: Great Notion Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 10
First Had: December 05, 2018
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: This NE IPA is a distinct parabola of dry sharp floral and citrus notes to strong alcohol forward smack u up side the head flavors.

Sandy Paws (2018) - Porter - Baltic - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Sandy Paws (2018) at Saraveza
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 7.2
First Had: December 05, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry and molasses cookies to roasty malt front, clean and toasty mid, sweet back end. Zero hops.

Eaglebräu Weizenbier Dunkel - Dunkelweizen - Privatbrauerei H. Egerer -   Germany
Eaglebräu Weizenbier Dunkel at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Privatbrauerei H Egerer, Germany
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5.3
First Had: December 05, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Nice Dunkel Weizenbier with a sweet roasted malt and mild clove spice. Banana esters and sharp back note.

Hallertauer Hopfen Cuvée - Pilsner - German - Schlossbrauerei Herrngiersdorf -   Germany
Hallertauer Hopfen Cuvée at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Schlossbrauerei Herrngiersdorf, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.3
First Had: December 05, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Hoppy herbal and dry resin notes. Medium sweetness, good carbonation, grassy back end.

Perlenzauber (2018) - Pale Ale - International - Herrnbräu -   Germany
Perlenzauber (2018) at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Herrnbräu, Germany
Style: Pale Ale - International
ABV: 5.4
First Had: December 05, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Sweet and malty with a narrow dry hop resin and earthen profile. Low carbonation.

Erlkönig Hell - Lager - Helles - Landbrauerei Ludwig Erl -   Germany
Erlkönig Hell at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Landbrauerei Ludwig Erl, Germany
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5
First Had: December 05, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean, crisp, full carbonation, nice resin and leafy hop profile.

East Side Oatmeal Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
East Side Oatmeal Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 6
First Had: December 02, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry oatmeal body, low carbonation, clean leafy hop notes, mild resins.

John Brown's Cascadian Brown Ale - Brown Ale - American - Two Brothers Brewing Company -   United States
John Brown's Cascadian Brown Ale at Smokehouse Provisions
Brewery: Two Brothers Brewing Company, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 0
First Had: December 01, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Classic American brown, roasty malt notes, slight coffee hit. Dry mid and back.

West Coast IPA - IPA - American - Standard Brewing -   United States
West Coast IPA at Ben's Bottle Shop
Brewery: Standard Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.8
First Had: December 01, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry and citrus hop note front. Shallow malt, clean and rounded back.

1982 - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Yakima Craft Brewing -   United States
1982 at Northwest Liquid Gold
Brewery: Yakima Craft Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.3
First Had: December 01, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet and rich grain bill, soft earthen hops,slight Woody and leafy note, smooth back.

Kings Dead - IPA - New England - Culmination Brewing Company -   United States
Kings Dead at Northwest Liquid Gold
Brewery: Culmination Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: December 01, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Lemon and bright citrus zest front. Mild sweetness, dry mid, and a dirty or musty hop back. Thin cracker malt.

Helles - Lager - Helles - Mahr's Bräu -   Germany
Helles at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Mahr's Bräu, Germany
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.9
First Had: November 30, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Light malty and clean approach. Dry sweetness, soft hop back.

Bavik Super Pils - Pilsner - Other - Brouwerij De Brabandere -   Belgium
Bavik Super Pils at Haymaker
Brewery: Brouwerij De Brabandere, Belgium
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 30, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Clean and mild grassy note. Classic approach, sweet is subtle and the cereal malts are good.

What Rough Beast - IPA - New England - Breakside Brewery -   United States
What Rough Beast at Haymaker
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: November 30, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Clean and juicy, dry and not super hoppy. Sweet with a pineapple back.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: November 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright and clean, grassy and thin, yeasty notes are there but good.

Gigantic IPA - IPA - American - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Gigantic IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.3
First Had: November 28, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Not offensive, classic NW hop profile, citrus and pine all over. Clean but resinous back. Dank.

Winter Ale - Winter Ale - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Winter Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Winter Ale
ABV: 7.5
First Had: November 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Ok, piney and mild spruce, generous malt body, sweet and dry back end.

Isarweizen - Hefeweizen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Isarweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.85
First Had: November 28, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Bananas and mild clove notes, sweet malt and thin hop presence.

Fields of Green (FRANCIS) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Fields of Green (FRANCIS)
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.6
First Had: November 28, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Really pineapple sweet front, dry, pithy citrus and resin notes. Powder coating on the tongue.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Swift and Union
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: November 28, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: One must bow down to the pine monster and enjoy the dry bitterness with Glee.

Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Schwarzbier at Swift and Union
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 28, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Roasty and sweet caramel malt front. Gentile dry earthen hop notes, clean back.

Solaris - Pale Ale - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Solaris at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: November 24, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Really dank and funky, a bit of round dry rye helps it mellow out.

Isarweizen - Hefeweizen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Isarweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.85
First Had: November 24, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Clove and bananas with a sweet and delicate malt mid with a low yeast presence. Classic dry back.

Altbier - Altbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Altbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: November 24, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Roasted approach, clean and solid bodied, shallow hop profile, rounded sweetness.

New Kids And The Block - IPA - Rye - Level Beer -   United States
New Kids And The Block at ChillNFill
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: IPA - Rye
ABV: 6.4
First Had: November 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Superdank wet leafs and old cut grass hop approach. Medium bodied, nice sweet cereal grains, lingers an acidic note.

THANK YOU - IPA - New England - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
THANK YOU at ChillNFill
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.2
First Had: November 22, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Pineapple and dry bitters, thin white bread mid, mild sweetness, clean and bright.

Noctus 100 - Stout - Russian Imperial - Brauhaus Riegele -   Germany
Noctus 100 at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brauhaus Riegele, Germany
Style: Stout - Russian Imperial
ABV: 10
First Had: November 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Wow, dry and burned sugar and cardboard approach. Thin mid, sweet brown sugar, molasses to coffee notes.

Amaris 50 - Pilsner - German - Brauhaus Riegele -   Germany
Amaris 50 at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brauhaus Riegele, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5
First Had: November 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Classic Deutsche Pils, strong lemon grass and herbal hops, clean, lingers wet zest. Thin bodied.

Eye Roll - IPA - New England - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Eye Roll at 1856
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.2
First Had: November 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Drier and thinner than most, good bitter front, plenty of grapefruit and citrus pithy notes. Dry back.

Dark Mild - English Mild Ale - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Dark Mild at 1856
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.7
First Had: November 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: I get more cocoa than coffee, light, thin, gentile hops, low to no sweetness. Clean.

Robot Truckers - IPA - New England - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Robot Truckers at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: November 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Hazy love, soft but solid, sweet and gentile, dry hop fruity pineapples and tropical notes.

Wave Train - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Wave Train at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.9
First Had: November 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic Vienna dry Amber with a medium body, gentile hop notes, sweet white bread chewy back.

Augustus 8 - Bock - Weizenbock - Brauhaus Riegele -   Germany
Augustus 8 at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brauhaus Riegele, Germany
Style: Bock - Weizenbock
ABV: 8
First Had: November 20, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet bananas and fruit ester front, medium bodied, low carbonation, smooth back, lingers a sour fruit note.

Black Lager - Lager - Dark - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Black Lager at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5.5
First Had: November 18, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great take on a Schwartz Bier! Thin body, delicately roasted and fruit hop note on the back

Merciful - IPA - New England - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Merciful at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: November 18, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Bright and juicy hop profile with tropical and hop resin esters. Cereal malt back, dry, dank, and clean.

Paulie's Not Irish Red - Red Ale - Irish - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Paulie's Not Irish Red at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Irish
ABV: 5.6
First Had: November 17, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Malt forward and bright earthen hops, clean mid/back, sweet caramel back. Awesomeness in a glass.

Hazy Rider - IPA - New England - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Hazy Rider at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 0
First Had: November 17, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Gorgeousness with a wide range of hop flavors. Dry cereal malt mid, solid bodied, low carbonation.

Upper Left - IPA - American - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Upper Left at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: November 17, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Strong hop forward of resin and hop esters. Bright and full bodied.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply