BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Juicy Lager - Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager) - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Juicy Lager at Hopworks Urban Brewery Pub And Biergarden
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager)
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 21, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin cracker malts, dank mosaic hops are there, mild mid body, low carbonation. Yeasty notes linger on the back.

Urban Lumberjack - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery -   United States
Urban Lumberjack at Rock Bottom - Portland
Brewery: Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Decently smooth, roasted and rich toffee mid, dry leafy hop cone resin on the back.

Valley of the Shadow Schwartzbier - Schwarzbier - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Valley of the Shadow Schwartzbier at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and malty, roasted, clean, full bodied, classic lager.

Skills To Taste the Pils - Pilsner - German - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Skills To Taste the Pils at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: German Pils with a full body and citrus/lemon body. Clean, classic approach.

Trees of Doom Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Trees of Doom Dunkel at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5.3
First Had: August 19, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet and bitters from the roast, medium chew, low carbonation, full caramel sweet back end!

Käscadia - Kölsch - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Käscadia at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: August 18, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry, mellow yeasty and lemon zest, solid cracker mid, slight dry back.

Kölschtastic - Kölsch - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Kölschtastic at Haymaker
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.9
First Had: August 18, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Soft yeasty, lemon pithy goodness, classic cracker malts, sweet back end.

Uncle Schwarz Dunkel - Dunkelweizen - Bent Shovel Brewing -   United States
Uncle Schwarz Dunkel at Bent Shovel Brewing
Brewery: Bent Shovel Brewing, United States
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5.6
First Had: August 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet, rich roasted toffee and a mild hop resin that rides to the back. Medium bodied,low carbonation.

Full Kit Wanker - IPA - New England - Fieldwork® Brewing Company -   United States
Full Kit Wanker at Saraveza
Brewery: Fieldwork® Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.9
First Had: August 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Amazing juice and soft malt and OMG this is amazing. Low yeast yeild, cloudy, pillows and cloudy.

Summer Ale - English Mild Ale - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Summer Ale at Saraveza
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 4.6
First Had: August 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A soft and gentile,a mild lemon and yeast back, coats the tongue, this is crushable.

Radeberger Pilsner - Pilsner - German - Radeberger Gruppe -   Germany
Radeberger Pilsner at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Radeberger Gruppe, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: August 13, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Grassy and dry, yeasty mid, low malt character, drops quickly.

Kölschtastic - Kölsch - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Kölschtastic at Haymaker
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.9
First Had: August 13, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Lemon and yeast forward to a thin cracker malt back. Light in body and flavor.

Heavy Shadow - Porter - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Heavy Shadow at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: August 11, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Rich, full bodied, solid roasted malt forward, mild earthen hops, medium bodied, drops quickly off the back.

Sink Down - IPA - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Sink Down at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: August 11, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A bit tart, subtle yeast funk, medium bodied and sweet bread crusty malts, stone fruits and berries provide the backbone.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet, caramel, earthen dry leafy hop resins, classic, smooth, crushable.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: August 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Fresh squeezing of grapefruit and oranges, pithy and dry, medium bodied, lingers acidic fruit tart.

Golden Ale - Golden Ale - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Golden Ale at 1856
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: Golden Ale
ABV: 4.5
First Had: August 10, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Cereal malt front, sweet and crisp high carbonation. Sessionable approach.

Oscar Milde - English Mild Ale - One Lake Brewing -   United States
Oscar Milde at One Lake Brewing
Brewery: One Lake Brewing, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.3
First Had: August 08, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super clean, mild hop cone resin to earthen hops, roasted and caramel malts are plentiful. Classic.

London Britches - Porter - English - Oak Park Brewing Company (IL) -   United States
London Britches at Oak Park Brewing Company (IL)
Brewery: Oak Park Brewing Company (IL), United States
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5.6
First Had: August 08, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: A most excellent London Porter with classic malt and hop profile.

Sliced Nectarine IPA - IPA - American - Moody Tongue Brewing Company -   United States
Sliced Nectarine IPA at Hyatt House
Brewery: Moody Tongue Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.9
First Had: August 08, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Smooth, tropical and citrus pithy dry notes, sweet bready malt, drops quickly and has low bitters

Life of Brians - English Bitter - Pollyanna Brewing Company -   United States
Life of Brians at Pollyanna Brewing Company
Brewery: Pollyanna Brewing Company, United States
Style: English Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 08, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Clean, classic, slight sweet front, cereal grains, minor hop profile.

Anti-Hero - IPA - American - Revolution Brewing Company -   United States
Anti-Hero at Lunar Brewing Company
Brewery: Revolution Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: August 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Grassy, pine, floral, sweet chewy malt, strong flavors, drops quickly.

Jumping Cow Cream Ale - Cream Ale - Lunar Brewing Co. -   United States
Jumping Cow Cream Ale at Lunar Brewing Company
Brewery: Lunar Brewing Co, United States
Style: Cream Ale
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Nice caramel forward and smooth body. Classic hop profile of hop cone resin and dry leafy hops.

1st City Festbier - Märzen - Oregon City Brewing Company -   United States
1st City Festbier at 1856
Brewery: Oregon City Brewing Company, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.7
First Had: August 04, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Smooth, caramel malts, refreshing and classic. Earthen hops, clean mid/back.

Coming To Fruition: Cherry - American Wild Ale - Oregon City Brewing Company -   United States
Coming To Fruition: Cherry at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Oregon City Brewing Company, United States
Style: American Wild Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: August 03, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Strong tart fruit and mild wild yeast funk. Full bodied,low carbonation, acidic hit on the back.

Sassy Pony - Pale Ale - American - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Sassy Pony at Living Room Theatres
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: August 03, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry and wet all at the same time. Hop bitters are citrus to pithy, solid body, cereal malts.

Copperline - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Backwoods Brewing Company -   United States
Copperline at Backwoods Brewing Company
Brewery: Backwoods Brewing Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.5
First Had: August 03, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Really smooth, clean roasted malt lingers to a wet cardboard vibe, sweet back end.

Heat Wave Haze - IPA - New England - Backwoods Brewing Company -   United States
Heat Wave Haze at Backwoods Brewing Company
Brewery: Backwoods Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5
First Had: August 03, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Juicy but not too dry, pineapple acidic and pithy vibe mid, medium bodied, white bread malts.

OSB (Oregon Special Bitter) - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Brewery 26 -   United States
OSB (Oregon Special Bitter) at ChillNFill
Brewery: Brewery 26, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.3
First Had: August 02, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Thin on the tongue, but full on the mid,low earthen hops, sweet bread crusty chew, classic!

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 02, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet and rich caramel malt forward, wet cardboard to the untrained palette.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: August 02, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Fresh tropical and dried grapefruit pithy front. Clean malt mid is enough to hold up the hop notes.

Stout - Stout - American - Assembly Brewing -   United States
Stout at Assembly Brewing
Brewery: Assembly Brewing, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: August 02, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Medium roasted coffee nose and front, mild sweetness on the mid-back, medium bodied, low carbonation.

Blind Pig IPA - IPA - American - Russian River Brewing Company -   United States
Blind Pig IPA at Saraveza
Brewery: Russian River Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.1
First Had: July 28, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Piney, herbal, hop cone resin, solid bodied with toasted bread crusty approach.

Safety Dance - Pilsner - German - Smartmouth Brewing Co. -   United States
Safety Dance at Saraveza
Brewery: Smartmouth Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: July 28, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Ok, Blake is excited that this beer from Norfolk VA made it to the left coast finally. It's sweet and cereal forward.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 27, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet, full bodied, caramel, toffee and gentile earthen hops, slight dry back. Solid.

12 Degrees - Pilsner - Czech - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
12 Degrees at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5
First Had: July 27, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, honey malty and cereal like grains, soft grassy, dry leafy hop cones, lemon zest, solid.

Fresh Flow - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Fresh Flow at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: July 27, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry, juicy, solid, dry, pithy, grapefruit, rind forward, dry, soft malt, low carbonation.

Isarweizen - Hefeweizen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Isarweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.85
First Had: July 27, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Citrus and lemon zest tartness on top of nice clove and yeast forward profile. Sweet and medium bodied.

Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Hefeweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: July 27, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clove and bananas forward, slight yeasty hints on the mid, lemon zest and dry crackery back.

Prost! Pilsner - Pilsner - German - Craftwerk Brewing -   Germany
Prost! Pilsner at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Craftwerk Brewing, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 24, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry herbal and grassy front, dry crackery malt, low carbonation.

Punch It Chewie! - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Punch It Chewie! at Saraveza
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: July 24, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Tropical fruity, dry pithy all over, medium bodied, low carbonation, rotten fruit on the back.

Lookie Loo - Tart Brown Ale - Sour - Other - Dwinell Country Ales -   United States
Lookie Loo - Tart Brown Ale at Saraveza
Brewery: Dwinell Country Ales, United States
Style: Sour - Other
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 24, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Amazingly tart without being offensive, dry mid, zero hops, cherry front to back, medium bodied and carbonation.

Hillsboro Helles - Lager - Helles - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Hillsboro Helles at Saraveza
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 24, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A soft cereal grain sweet front, mild grassy herbal hops, dries a little bit on the back.

Ersten Weizen - Hefeweizen - Mazama Brewing -   United States
Ersten Weizen at Saraveza
Brewery: Mazama Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 21, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Really Bavarian hefe approach, bananas and clove spicy all over. Dries out a lot on the back.

Critical Band (2019) - IPA - New England - Modern Times Beer -   United States
Critical Band (2019) at Saraveza
Brewery: Modern Times Beer, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.7
First Had: July 21, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: It's juicy like me having a Doo rag and you pants half down ... Not cool unless you want it to be.

Spaten Optimator - Bock - Doppelbock - Spaten-Franziskaner-Löwenbräu-Gruppe -   Germany
Spaten Optimator at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Spaten-Franziskaner-Löwenbräu-Gruppe, Germany
Style: Bock - Doppelbock
ABV: 7.6
First Had: July 21, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet, caramely, malty, roasty, earthy, dry, solid, sweet again on the back.

Kulmbacher Edelherb - Pilsner - German - Kulmbacher Brauerei -   Germany
Kulmbacher Edelherb at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Kulmbacher Brauerei, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 21, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A refreshing take on a traditional Bier. Dry front, soft mid, clean back end

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: July 20, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Crisp grassy front, sweet and crackery malt body, traditional pils flavors and vibe.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 20, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Caramel, soft dry hop cone resins and medium carbonation, great toasted grains all over.

Strawberry Season - IPA - New England - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Strawberry Season at Trap Door Brewing
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.2
First Had: July 20, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Crazy strange and delicious, dry, fruit tart, sweet and hoppy, really tart back end.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply